Last Week Today: Week End Recap-Jan. 29th to Feb. 4th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! It’s February, and things have finally settled down… for the most part. The project I’m working on at my job is pretty low maintenance and I’ve finally started making some headway on my game playthroughs!!

mission-accomplished

Instead of doing actual work during my free time, I’ve been watching Bronies React videos on YouTube…and they are frickin’ awesome!! Oh, I went to see Sailor Moon R: The Movie last weekend and it was so much fun! They gave us these really cool cards with the Sailor Scouts on them. I dunno, there’s just something cool about seeing anime films on the big screen that makes the whole experience 10x more enjoyable!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. Falling for an Eccentric Back-Alley Doctor: Dangerous Seduction- Haruma Fujioka– This is a main story review for Haruma Fujioka, the friendly back-alley doctor in Voltage Inc.’s newest app, Dangerous Seduction!
  2. The Stubborn Prince That Stole My Heart: Be My Princess- Joshua Lieben– Since January 31st was his birthday, I decided to go back and review the main story for Prince Joshua Lieben from the Voltage Inc. app, Be My Princess!
  3. Thrifty Gaming: Games That Won’t Blow Your Budget #5– This is the post where I spotlight three visual novels for gamers on a budget. Every game featured is priced $10 or less, so definitely check out this week’s thrifty picks!!

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

New This Week:

  • GB Patch’s upcoming fantasy romance visual novel, A Foretold Affair was released on January 30th!!
    • Purchase the game, HEREfor just $12.99!
  • The Kickstarter Campaign for Aeon Dream Studio’s upcoming dark fantasy visual novel, Mystic Destinies: Echoes, the sequel to their 2016 debut title, Mystic Destinies: Serendipity of Aeons was funded!!
  • The Kickstarter Campaign for Project Trinity’s upcoming visual novel, Women of Xal, launched this week!!
    • Check out the campaign, HERE.
  • The Kickstarter Campaign for the upcoming mystery visual novel, Breakfast Cult, launched this week!!
    • Check out the campaign, HERE.
  • Idea Factory made a special announcement this week via their Facebook page… A limited time only Hakuouki themed Festival and Cafe!
    • Since tickets for the event sold out in less than 7 minutes, Iffy has decided to offer more tickets for the event!!
  • Special thanks to Hayurika for telling me about this! Cybird recently released their newest app Otome Romance Novels!
    • Through the new app, players can purchase stories from some of Cybird’s free to play apps to play whenever they want! The app currently has stories from Destined to Love available for purchase, but other games will be added in the future!
    • To download the app from the App Store click HERE and for android users, click HERE to get it from the Google Play Store!

Ongoing News:

  • The renewed version of Hunex Co.’s  Sherlock Holmes inspired mobile otome game London Detective Story is back in the App Store after being deleted.
    • Download link for the game, HERE!
  • The Kickstarter Campaign for Spirit Kinder Games’s upcoming supernatural romance visual novel, Wicked Love, launched this week!!
    • Check out the campaign, HERE.
  • The Kickstarter Campaign for Studio Theophilus’s upcoming fantasy fusion romance visual novel, Zodiac•Axis, launched this week!!
    • Check out the campaign, HERE.
  • Team Penguin, a Korean based indie game developer is currently running a survey to gauge interest in their planned visual novel, Tale of Puppet in the West!
    • Check out the survey and their official announcement, HERE!
    • Note: English is not the first language for this so developer, but the survey and their official Twitter account are in English!
  • Michaela Laws, creator of the supernatural romance series Seduce Me just announced a new Valentines Day themed game, Valentine Panic via her Twitter account!
    • For the official announcement post click, HERE!!
  • The English localization of Otomate’s Period: Cube ~ Shackles of Amadeus ~ finally has an official release date of April 25th, 2017!
    • Amazon is officially accepting pre-orders, HERE!
  • D3Publisher’s Hyakka Hyakurou: Sengoku Ninpoujou is getting an English release on steam under the name Nightshade!
    • The game will be fully voiced and will $34.99!
    • However, upon it’s release Nightshade will be available for 20% off the retail price!!
    • For more information about the game, check out the Official Site!
  • Pre-orders for Hakuouki: Kyoto Winds (Hakuouki: Shinkai – Kaze no Shou) are now available, HERE!!
    • Read the announcement, HERE!

housekeeping

Special Announcement x3 !!

BHM.jpg

Okay, so in the States, February is Black History Month, the one month out of the year where we acknowledge the achievements of African Americans in the US and the World! Personally, I feel like every day should be Black History Month, but that’s a discussion for another day! So, even though I’m already swamped this month with other projects, I really wanted to do something to celebrate my people, with a bit of an otaku twist, so I came up with an idea for a weekly post series (just for this month) called, Melanin Mondays!

Every Monday until the end of the month, I will upload a post spotlighting Black characters in anime, manga, comics, video games, etc. Sometimes the posts will feature one character and other times they will be a Top 5/10 List, or I might just throw in a short discussion post!! I am really excited for this and I really hope you all will enjoy it!!!


fangirl high five

So remember back in December when I asked if any of you guys wanted to do collaboration posts? Well, a few of you guys responded and I am working with those folks to hammer out some ideas and figuring out schedules…

But, I am super excited to announce that ani-blogger and my latest otome recruit, Heyitszel and I have been working on a game review collab for the otome game Men of Yoshiwara Kikuya!

Men of Yoshiwara.png

We both played Hayabusa’s route and are writing reviews that we’ll post on each others blogs on February 11th!! So definitely keep an eye out for that later on this week!!


V day.gif

Valentine’s Day aka Singles Awareness Day is on the horizon and whether you love it or hate it, love is most certainly in the air right now… So, I’m getting into the “holiday” spirit, with a super special Valentines Day game review!! Well, I shouldn’t say me, since I’m not actually going to be the one writing the review… It took a lot of work and a great deal of convincing, but I will have a special collaborator on this post 😉 so keep an eye out for that post on February 14th!!


owl

The second OWLS Blog Tour is underway, February’s topic focuses on Flight in Yuri on Ice!

 An individual takes flight when there is a goal, a dream, or an ambition that he or she wants to achieve. However, for this blog post, we are going to look at “flight” in different lenses: the underdog’s dream, the possibilities that Yuri on Ice allows viewers to think about, and also the dangers of greed and ignorance that can influence one’s dream.

Each OWLS member will be uploading their individual posts throughout the month of February! This week’s Blog Tour guide was Arria Cross from Fujinsei, who wrote about the representation of LGBTQ relationships in Yuri on Ice!

There are a ton of Blog Tour Stops left for the month so be on the look out for announcements on the Official OWLS Twitter @OWLSbloggers, where I will keep you guys updated on each of the upcoming posts and other OWLS news!


I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can use this contact form!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

pretending to write

I am finally writing up the reviews for Mystic Destinies so expect one (or two) of them sometime this week! I’m going to try and get a special Top 10 List out to you guys out before the end of the week as well… hint it has to do with February! There are some demos that I have to get to as well, but I won’t make any promises there 😛

Thrifty Thursday will go up as scheduled with three brand new thrifty gaming picks for you all to try and for Fangirl Friday, I have absolutely no idea what I’m going to write for that! So if you guys have any ideas please let me know in the comment section.

**Week 2 of the OWLS Disruptors Blog Tour is underway, with a post from Remy Fool (The Lily Garden)Rai (Rai’s Anime Blog), and Steph (Two Happy Cats) coming out on Jan. 6th, 8th, and 10th respectively.**


vote.jpg

I’m going to extend the poll for one more week… What kinds of posts should I write more of? The poll will be open until February 11th at 11:59 PM UTC!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

First Impressions: Marmalade Boy (Dub)This post comes from Shoujothoughts of Shoujo Thoughts: Otaku Ramblings! Take a trip back to the 90’s with this blogger’s fun impressions post of the shoujo classic, Marmalade Boy! I absolutely loved Marmalade Boy back in the day and this hilarious post reminded me of all the things I loved about the series!

Popcorn Horror: The Ring Trilogy!! Spoiler Free Review!This post comes from BishieFanatic of Queen Bishie’s LairI absolutely love horror movies, so this review of The Ring Trilogy was right up my alley! This is an honest and fun review that’s sure to get you guys in the mood for the sequel(?) coming out this weekend!

What anime characters you relate to the most?– This post comes from Ruki of WanimuIn this post, Ruki writes about the anime characters she most relates to! This is a short, fun and insightful post, definitely learned some things about this blogger that I didn’t know before!

Kdrama Review: Noble, My LoveThis post comes from Leaf of LEAFさんの夢が。。。It’s been forever since I watched a K-drama, I just haven’t had the time to invest in a new series… Well, Leaf is here to save the day with this awesome review of the web series, Noble, My Love! This is a hilarious review of what promises to be an interesting short k-drama!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle! 😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s recap, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Message me on Twitter! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

13 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap-Jan. 29th to Feb. 4th

    1. Awwww Leaf!! *hugs* That’s one of the reasons I started doing these posts, to help ppl form connections with other bloggers, so I’m glad it’s doing it’s job.

      Heck yeah lol!! It was so much fun!! everyone in the theater was laughing and having a good time together…

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You liked our journey into the depths of the 90s with a dash of…sexual…romantic?…liberation!?! YAY!!

    Let’s go again! There are so many episodes left! I’ll get the plaid shirts and the giant glasses if you pick up the JNCOs and butterfly clips!! Or, I guess someone needs to get that sensei-chan’s pastel game tutelage because he has that on lock. 100/100

    Thank you for your kind praise and for mentioning me in your post!! (◕‿◕)

    But seriously…. WHAT AM I TO DO WITH THAT ENDING!? lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAS GURL YAS!!! I love Marmalade Boy!! OMG you are gonna continue?! I am so stoked right now, I cant wait!!

      OMG yes, we gotta do this in style!! don’t forget the jean jackets!! LMAO He totally does!!

      It was my pleasure, it was a fun bost, brought back so many memories!!

      The ending of the series or the first episode? Cus I have a lot to say about both of them LOLOLOL

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hell yeah!! Gurl that show is full of discussion moments!! Like, real talk, questionable stuff… and drama!! OH the 90’s anime drama is so strong!!! Also the author changed the genders of the main characters like right before she started publishing it…. and don’t get me started on how she changed the ending!!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

