Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Dec. 4th to Dec. 10th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! After two weeks off of work, I finally went back to the office… only to catch a cold. So, I wound up back home in bed. I’m feeling much better now, just a few achy muscles and the ghost of a cough, so I should be good as new by Monday. But, being sick kind of put me behind with my blogging stuff…

sick

But on a more positive note, I had the pleasure of participating in a super special awesome, livestream with fellow Bloggers Lita Kino and Katrina Sade!! It was my first ever livestream and I had a blast ya’ll!! It was so much fun chatting with these amazing ladies and I would absolutely love to do it again *wink wink* In case you missed all of the fun here is a link to the video!!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. Falling for an Arrogant Sniper: Dangerous Seduction- Masaharu Ryuzaki So, I found myself playing Voltage Inc’s newest app Dangerous Relationship and the first guy on the list is the arrogant sniper, Masaharu Ryuzaki. Give the review a read to see what I thought about the big jerk.
  2. Fangirl Moment: Arthur– I was feeling a bit nostalgic earlier this week, so this week’s Fangirl Friday post is about one of my all time favorite childhood shows, Arthur. Take a trip down memory lane with this short post.
  3. Falling for a Cold Hacker: Dangerous Seduction- Yasumi Arimura– After my enthusiastic response to the first guy in the Dangerous Seduction, you’d have thought I’d take a break from the new Voltage app. But, when the cool emotionless hacker, Yasumi Arimura was released earlier than I expected, I found myself giving the app another shot… and thank goodness I did!

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • The last Pokemon 20th Anniversary Mythical Pokemon Distribution is now underway! From December 1st to the 24th players can obtain Meloetta through Nintendo WiFi Distribution!!
  • Starting on December 5th, trainers will be able to obtain the legendary Pokemon, Magearna from Pokemon.com through QR code!!
  • There will be a special Pokemon GO update in December that will add 100 new Pokemon!!

New This Week:

  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming  visual novel,  </reality> by Fancy Fish Studios was successful at reaching its funding goal!
    • By the end of the campaign Fancy Fish Studios raised $6,248 from 194 backers, the game has a tentative release date for Spring 2017!
  • OTSUN Club’s The Bell Chimes for Gold is finally going to receive an English release!!
  • Mystic Messenger fangame, Marry Me, Jaehee was released on itch.io, HERE!
    • The game is free, but players can also submit donations which will be used to support LGBTQ+ organizations!
  • My Horse Prince (Uma no Prince-sama) is now available in English both in the App Store and the Google Play Store!

Ongoing News:

  • roseVeRte’s visual novel, How to Take Off Your Mask is now available for purchase for IOS, HERE!
  • The Kickstarter Campaign for Precatio’s upcoming visual novel, Kokorogawari is now underway!
    • Check out the campaign, HERE.
  • MangaGamer will be releasing a limited edition hardcopy of Poni-Patchet’s OZMAFIA! on December 12th for $39.95!!
    • MangaGamer is currently accepting pre-orders, HERE!
  • The English localization of Otomate’s Period: Cube ~ Shackles of Amadeus ~ finally has an official release date of April 25th, 2017!
    • Amazon is officially accepting pre-orders, HERE!
  • D3Publisher’s Hyakka Hyakurou: Sengoku Ninpoujou is getting an English release on steam under the name Nightshade!
    • The game will be fully voiced and will $34.99!
    • However, upon it’s release Nightshade will be available for 20% off the retail price!!
    • For more information about the game, check out the Official Site!
  • Pre-orders for Hakuouki: Shinkai – Kaze no Shou are now available, HERE!!
    • Read the announcement, HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming  visual novel, When Our Journey Ends by Afterthought Studios is underway!
    • Check out the campaign HERE!

housekeeping


I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can use this contact form!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

This week I will be working on my demo reviews, for real this time, so expect one or two posts later on in the week. I’m currently working on a review for Poison Apple Tales’s Beauty and the War beta demo which I’m really going to try and get out to you all on Monday! I’m also finally playing Code Realize: Guardians of Rebirthso depending on how much time I have I may or may not write a First Thoughts post for the game!

The new poll is: What type of Otome Player are you?  The poll will be open until December 17th at 11:59 PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

My Complicated Relationship With FanserviceThis post comes from D from D Talks Anime! Ah, fanservice, one of the most debated topics within the anime community… Some folks love it and some folks hate it, but no matter what you think about it, fanservice is here to stay! This post gives us an in depth look at the topic that continues to polarize anime fans the world over. I highly recommend giving this wonderful analysis piece a read if you have the chance, but be warned there are some NSFW images in this post!

5 Stages Of Watching Harem AnimeThis post comes from NEETaku from Just… My 2 CentsIt’s no secret that I hate harem anime with a passion, in fact I can only remember really liking one. Harem anime are a bit of an acquired taste for most folks in the anime community, either you really enjoy them or you absolutely hate them… In this Five Stages of Grief parody post, NEETaku attempts to outline the five emotional stages people experience while watching harem anime. This is a hilarious post and must read for anime fans in search of a good laugh!

The Weirdest Anime ‘WikiHow’ Articles I Could Find– This post comes from Kurosama from Two Happy Cats! We all know that the WikiHow guides, like most things on the internet can be a bit of a mixed bag… Well, this blogger braved the extensive WikiHow catalogue to bring us the most ridiculous and outrageous guides Wiki has to offer! This is a hilarious post that is sure to brighten even the darkest day!! Definitely, give this post a read, you might be surprised by what you find!!

All My Ships That Never Sailed – Book EditionThis post comes from avathenerd from Reads, Rythms, & Ruminations! Shipping, we all do it… Whether it’s the main leads of a story or the one off side characters, we all have our ideal pairings and ships. But, in most of the time our OTP ship sinks before it has a chance to set sail… In this fun post, Avethenerd lists some of their favorite literary pairings that never saw the light of day!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle! 😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

19 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Dec. 4th to Dec. 10th

    1. It was my pleasure!! I love reading about other people’s ships and pairings, especially when they arent canon! 😉

      I write these recaps every Sunday and it’s so much fun reading all of you all’s fantastic posts!! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh it was my pleasure!! It was definitely a fantastic read! I’m not really a fan of fanservice tastefully done or otherwise, but this post definitely helped give me some perspective on the subject.

      Aww thank you D!! I’m glad you like my blog and I’ll do my best to write interesting posts for you all to read!!😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

