Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Nov. 27th to Dec. 3rd

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! My supervisor was out of the office all this week so I had another impromptu vacation! Of course I spent the entire week binge watching shows on netflix!

night-and-day

So I’m finally all caught up with How To Get Away With Murder and I can tell you that I am devastated by the big reveal! I just… I can’t believe they did that! In slightly more positive news, I also watched the Gilmore Girls revival and I must say I am content with that ending, but I am a little hurt that Jess wasn’t featured as prominently in the overall story! 😦

Finally, this week I have a special request for you all which you can find in the Housekeeping section!! So definitely check that out!!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. Love is in the Forecast: Storm Lover Kai Review Storm Lover Kai is the 2012 remake of D3Publisher’s 2010 hit Storm Lover. On the surface Storm Lover Kai is your typical high school romance fluff; girl meets boy, girl dates boy. But, there is so much more to this game than that, the player has the power to craft a love story all their own.
  2. TinyWars- Beta Demo Review– So, a little while ago, I was asked to participate in a beta test for an upcoming anime themed tower defense game from Bizurk Software, TinyWars! The game has been in development since 2015 and will be available for PC and mobile devices upon it’s release.
  3. [New Event Story] Liar! Uncover the Truth’s First Event: Gossip or Truth!? -My Man’s a Celebrity– Gossip or Truth!? -My Man’s a Celebrity- is the first ever Liar! Uncover the Truth evern and features the celebrity liars: famous fashion designer, Joe Yazawa; popular mystery novelist, Kazuma Kagami; and international soccer star, Shuto Matsuki! This is a comprehensive overview of the event!!
  4. PokeNews: Meloetta Distribution– This has been an amazing year for Pokemon and I almost don’t want it to end,  but regardless it’s time to push forward to the last legendary, with December‘s Meloetta release! Read this post find out how you can add this fantastic Pokemon to your team!!
  5. Let’s Show Our Support for Kokorogawari a Dramatic Romance Visual Novel!!– I am excited to bring you all a very special Kickstarter Campaign for Precatio’s upcoming human drama otome game, Kokorogarwari! I have been following this game’s progress almost since the beginning and I can’t wait for the final release!!
  6. Fangirl Moment: Dengeki Daisy– This week I’m covering a manga by one of my absolute favorite mangaka. No, seriously, I have read just about everything by this author, but this is one of my favorites… I’m talking about the shoujo manga Dengeki Daisy by Kyousuke Motomi!
  7. [First Thoughts] Dangerous SeductionSo, Voltage finally saw fit to release their newest app Dangerous Seduction. When the MC finds her self the target of a mysterious enemy organization, she must rely on a group fugitives to keep her safe! This is just a short prelim review of the game!!

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • The last Pokemon 20th Anniversary Mythical Pokemon Distribution is now underway! From December 1st to the 24th players can obtain Meloetta through Nintendo WiFi Distribution!!
  • Pokemon Sun and Moon is now available everywhere!!
  • Starting on December 5th, trainers will be able to obtain the legendary Pokemon, Magearna from Pokemon.com through QR code!!
  • There will be a special Pokemon GO update in December that will add 100 new Pokemon!!

New This Week:

  • roseVeRte’s visual novel, How to Take Off Your Mask is now available for purchase for IOS, HERE!
  • The newest Voltage Inc app, Dangerous Seduction is now available for download from Google Play and the App Store!
  • The Kickstarter Campaign for Precatio’s upcoming visual novel, Kokorogawari is now underway!
    • Check out the campaign, HERE!
  • The Kickstarter Campaign for the satirical dating sim, Grand Old Academy was successful at meeting it’s funding goal!
    •  In the end the campaign raised $15,659 from 513 backers, and the game has a tentative release date of May 2017!
  • The fourth route in Aeon Dream Studio’s debute visual novel Mystic Destinies: Serendipity of Aeons, Takumi, is now available for purchase on Steam!
    • Play Takumi’s MS and leave an honest review of the story on the DLC page or the MDSOA main page for a chance to win a free copy of Takumi’s Epilogue!!
    • Takumi’s MS is 20% OFF until December 6th!!
  • GB Patch updated their demo for their upcoming visual novel A Foretold Affair which now includes alternative character outfits!

Ongoing News:

  • MangaGamer will be releasing a limited edition hardcopy of Poni-Patchet’s OZMAFIA! on December 12th for $39.95!!
    • MangaGamer is currently accepting pre-orders, HERE!
  • The English localization of Otomate’s Period: Cube ~ Shackles of Amadeus ~ finally has an official release date of April 25th, 2017!
    • Amazon is officially accepting pre-orders, HERE!
  • D3Publisher’s Hyakka Hyakurou: Sengoku Ninpoujou is getting an English release on steam under the name Nightshade!
    • The game will be fully voiced and will $34.99!
    • However, upon it’s release Nightshade will be available for 20% off the retail price!!
    • For more information about the game, check out the Official Site!
  • Pre-orders for Hakuouki: Shinkai – Kaze no Shou are now available, HERE!!
    • Read the announcement, HERE!
  • Jaye’s debut BL visual novel Fever Dream Saga is now available for purchase for only $2.00! Get the game, HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming  visual novel,  </reality> by Fancy Fish Studios is in full swing!
    • Check out the campaign HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming  visual novel, When Our Journey Ends by Afterthought Studios is underway!
    • Check out the campaign HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the political satire dating sim, Grand Old Academy is in full swing! Check out the campaign, HERE!

housekeeping

Poll Results for… How do you choose what to play next?!!

poll-10

Alrighty, so this poll ran for the longest time and for that I appologize, I just couldn’t figure out what to do for the next poll… *clears throat* So on to the results:

It seems like most of you prefer to use Reviews/Walkthroughs when deciding which games to play, with 32 votes! Next up is Cost, followed by  Ratings/Comments in App Store/Google Play, with 16 and 15 votes respectively. The six Other votes were as follows:

  • Two votes for Moods
  • One for Art
  • Two for Looks/Appearance
  • One for Youtube

I guess the biggest surprise is how low the Social Media vote was, I expected more people to decide what to play based on social media posts and hype, but I was wrong lol. What do you all think of the poll result?


Special Request

Hey you guys!! I need your help for next week’s Blogger Spotlight! I want to do something a little different, instead of me picking blogger posts like I do every week, I want you all to suggest five bloggers from WordPress! I will feature the top five picks in next week’s post so please send me your suggestions by commenting on this post!!


I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can use this contact form!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

So, I don’t have anything planned this week, but I’ll be working on various posts for you all throughout the week! I’ll most likely post a bunch of Demo Reviews since they’ve kind of been pilling up a bit!

The new poll is: What type of Otome Player are you?  The poll will be open until December 17th at 11:59 PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

The Convention Of Connection – Kimi No Nawa This post comes from Lita Kino from LitaKino Anime Corner! I can literally count the number of anime films I’ve seen in my life on one hand, so when I saw this post in my reader I just knew that I had to give it a read! In this post, Lita writes about a heartwarming tale of two people who walk a mile in eachothers shoes. I heard about this movie before, but I never got around to watching it. After reading this post i’ve definately added it to my must watch list! 
.

Friday’s Feature – On Watching Trash and Finding GemsThis post comes from Karandi from 100 Word Anime! – We’ve all seen anime that were simply unredeamable, anime that no matter how long you watch it, it never gets better. Well in this post Karandi argues that even the worst anime can be salvaged. This is a fun post that attempts to uncover the hidden gems even in the worst of anime!

4 Manga I’d Rather Die Than Read Again– This post comes from Kurosama from Two Happy Cats! – I’m a sucker for clever titles, and Kurosama is the Queen of attention grabbing titles! When I saw this post in my reader I immediately started reading it. This is a fantastic list of Kurosama’s top craptastic manga series!

Check out some awesome female run blogs!This post comes from Kausus from Otaku Gamer Zone! – This is a special addition to this week’s Blogger Spotlight, in this post Kausus compiled a list of a few female run blogs from wordpress! This is an awesome post that you should definately check out if you’re looking for some amazing female run blogs to read!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle! 😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

9 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Nov. 27th to Dec. 3rd

    1. By the way, is the Gilmore continuation really worth watching? I keep looking at it and thinking I should watch it but its been so long since Gilmore Girls and I’ve kind of moved on from the series.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It tied up some loose ends and gave a very fitting, if not a smidge open ending to the series. The characters are the same and unfortunately Rory hasn’t changed much since the end of the series… but as a whole I liked it! Definitely a nostalgia kick

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

