Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Nov. 13th to Nov. 19th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! I am well aware of how late this week’s post is, Pokemon has kind of taken over my life… I have been playing nonstop since the release on Friday….

steven-games

I managed to get the whole week off, which means even more time to play my copy of Pokemon Moon!! I’m also suposed to be cooking Turkey Day dinner this year, for the first time in my life and I am just a little overwhelmed… Does anyone know how long I should cook a 10 lb turkey?

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. [Full Game Review] English Otome- Always Remember Me Since Winter Wolves released Never Forget Me, the sequel to one of their first english otome titles, I thought it was appropriate to go back and write a review for the first game! The game follows a young woman who finds herself having to win back her boyfriend after he loses his memories after a motorcycle accident.
  2. Let’s Show Our Support for A Very Important Date!! So, this time around I am excited to bring you guys the campaign for Naive Sprite’s upcoming Alice in Wonderland inspired otome!! A Very Important Date is a modern slice of life fantasy English otome game with a Lewis Carroll twist!
  3. [First Thoughts]Mystic Destinies: Serendipity of Aeons– Since I finally got around to finishing Liar! Uncover the Truth, I turned to my backlog for my next conquest! Mystic Destinies: Serendipity of Aeons is a fantasy, supernatural english otome game from Aeon Dream Studios. The game follows Tsubasa, a first year college student finds her normal life turned upside down when she is suddenly given magical powers by her sorceress “mother”.

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

New This Week:

  • Pre-orders for Hakuouki: Shinkai – Kaze no Shou are now available, HERE!!
    • Read the announcement, HERE!
  • Kinmoku’s visual novel, One Night Stand is now available on steam.
  • Jaye’s debut BL visual novel Fever Dream Saga is now available for purchase for only $2.00! Get the game, HERE!
  • Culina: Hands in the Kitchen is now available for purchase on Steam!
    • Until November 18th save 15% on the game!!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming  visual novel,  by Fancy Fish Studios was launched this week! Check out the campaign HERE!

Ongoing News:

  • RoseVeRte’s Café 0 ~The Sleeping Beast~ is now available for purchase, HERE!
    • The demo is also available for download!!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming  visual novel, The Arcana by Nix Hydra Games is in full swing! Check out the campaign HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming  visual novel, When Our journey Ends by Afterthought Studios was launched this week! Check out the campaign HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the political satire dating sim, Grand Old Academy is in full swing! Check out the campaign, HERE!

housekeeping

I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

I have nothing planned… Maybe I’ll write a first impressions post about Pokemon Moon… Ah, yeah i was nominated for two Sunshine Blogger Awards, so I’ll try to get that post out to you all sometime this week…

The new poll is: How do you choose what to play next?  The poll will be open until November 30th at 11:59 PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

Sornari ni Shinken nandesu by Asou KaiThis post comes from lydamorehouse from MangaKast! I absolutely love this blog’s manga write ups, they are both informative and fun to read. But, I especially love their yaoi/BL manga reviews, they always cover some very interesting titles and this post is no different! I’d never heard of this manga before, but after reading this post I will definitely be adding it to my must read list!!

What is Anime?This post comes from Scott from Mechanical Anime Reviews! With the recent rise in western “anime” it has become harder and harder for audiences to separate anime from regular cartoons. Well, in this post, Scott attempts to offer an answer to the question, “What is anime?” This is a short and sweet post and a must read for fans of anime regardless of where they stand on the issue!!

When Shipping Goes Wrong?– This post comes from Anime_Girls_NYC from Anime Girl NYC Blog! Ahh, shipping… Love it or hate it, the fact remains that shipping is here to stay! So here’s a short post about the cutthroat world of anime shipping!!

Mobage is ShitThis post comes from Kai from Deluscar! There are several reasons that I don’t really care for mobages and for the most part I avoid them when I can… So when I saw this post in my reader, I just knew I had to give it a read!! Kai offers a short post about why mobage suck!!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle! 😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

16 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Nov. 13th to Nov. 19th

    1. Oh noooooooo! *hugs* I know what you mean, I thought I was going to have to work on the release day, but I ended up getting the day off… I had this elaborate plan of how I’d play at my desk without getting caught LMAO

      Which version did you get?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It was my pleasure, Scott!! 😀 I absolutely love your opinion posts, they are great reads and you always touch on important anime related topics!!

      As for the turkey… I have my Mom and Nana on speed dial just in case lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

