Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Oct. 30th to Nov. 5th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! I am exhausted! I’m still trying to get used to waking up every morning for work, but other than that, I’m enjoying my new job. As a whole, the position is pretty lax and way less stressful than my previous customer service jobs…

workingHowever, now that I work during the day Monday through Friday, I don’t really have that much time to blog as much as I once did. I pretty much conk out when I get off, but I’ve been trying my best to write when I can.

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. PokeNews: Genesect Distribution It’s November and it’s time for a brand new Legendary Pokémon distribution! This month’s Pokémon is the Paleozoic Pokémon,  Genesect!! Click the link to find out how you can get one of your very own!!
  2. That Guy is a Scam Artist: Liar! Uncover the Truth- 8th Liar This Liar is a marriage scam artist. He sweeps women off of their feet with a marriage proposal and when they agree he comes up with some sob story to extort money from them…
  3. So I’ve Kinda Been Nominated for a Liebster Award… AGAIN!!! Last week, I was nominated for a Liebster Award by the wonderful Remyfool over at The Lily Garden… So I did the thing where I wrote a post about it and answered some questions!!
  4. [First Thoughts] This World Unknown I finally managed to get through my first playthrough of Ebi-Hime‘s most recent commercial visual novel, This World Unknown! So I decided to write up a post about my thoughts about the game so far…
  5. Fangirl Moment: Doctor Strange For this week’s post, I’m covering the newest film in the MCU lineup, Doctor Strange!! The visuals are breathtaking and Benedict Cumberbatch is perfect in the role of the Sorcerer Supreme, Steven Strange.

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

New This Week:

  • Are you a fan of Yuri, well I have just the thing for you! Yuri Game Jam 2016 is in full swing, so if you are a fan of GxG games this is the month for you! Check out all of this year’s entries HERE!
  • Chapters 1 and 2 are now available for the fantasy visual novel, Arena Circus! Download both chapters from itch.io, HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming  visual novel, The Arcana by Nix Hydra Games is in full swing! Check out the campaign HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming  visual novel, When Our journey Ends by Afterthought Studios was launched this week! Check out the campaign HERE!
  • Even though the Kickstarter campaign for Chronotopia has long since ended, you all can still get your hands on some of the Kickstarter Rewards, HERE!
  • Kinmoku’s visual novel, One Night Stand will be available on steam on November 8th.
  • The demo for Michaela Laws’s newest visual novel, Remember Remember is now available for download, HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the political satire dating sim, Grand Old Academy is in full swing! Check out the campaign, HERE!

Ongoing News:

  • RoseVeRte’s Café 0 ~The Sleeping Beast~ is now available for purchase, HERE!
    • The demo is also available for download!!
  • There is a campaign to convince Aksys to localize the newest Hakuouki game, Hakuouki Shinkai localized! For more information click, HERE!
  • Historical  free to play visual novel from Seraphinite, The Lady’s Choice was released and can be downloaded on itch.io, HERE.
  • The rom-com fantasy visual novel from Fablesoft, Ellaria: Cotton & Cream is now available for download on itch.io, HERE.
  • The Fan Book for Synokoria’s 2014 Halloween themed visual novel, Halloween the Otome is now available on itch.io, HERE!
  • The newest addition to the Seduce Me the Otome-Episode series, the Beach Episode is now available for download, HERE!

housekeeping

Earlier this week, I updated the featured images for all of the After School Affairs individual character reviews [Hidetaka Sera and Shinichi Kagari]! So check those out if you have the chance and let me know what you think about them.

I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

  • Monday: Kickstarter Campaign write up!/ Liar! Uncover the Truth-9th Liar Review
  • Tuesday: Another Kickstarter Campaign write up!/ Liar! Uncover the Truth-Mr. Right Review
  • Wednesday: Maybe another Kickstarter Campaign write up (?)
  • Thursday: [Nothing Planned]
  • Friday: Another surprise for this week’s Fangirl Moment post!

The new poll is: How do you choose what to play next?  The poll will be open until November 30th at 11:59 PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

Just Dance 2017 First ImpressionsThis post comes from Kurosama from Two Happy Cats! I love the Just Dance series! Whenever I go home my brothers and I always have heated four way “dance” battles. So when I saw this post in the reader all of those memories came rushing back and I just had to read it!

Sports Anime Takes Yaoi Community by Storm!!!This post comes from Mistress of Yaoi from The Yaoi Playground! Sports anime series have been the stuff of yaoi fangirl dreams since… well, forever! I mean come on a group of atheletic passionate young men working together, forming strong bonds of friendship as they work towards some shared goal or another… the fanfics pretty much write themselves! But, there is one sports anime that currently has the yaoi community in a frenzy, none other than Yuri on Ice!!!

Starting and Maintaining an anime watching experience (Beware Subjective Opinions)- This post comes from Scott from Mechanical Anime Reviews! With the sheer number of new anime series that come out  each season, it is becoming increasingly difficult for people to choose which series to watch and which to drop. Well with the help of a rather picky friend, this blogger has come up with some advice to use when suggesting anime to friends and family.

Ajin: Demi-Human {REVIEW}This post comes from Pink from Pinky’s Blog! I saw a few episodes of Ajin a little while ago and I absolutely loved it! So when I saw this review, I definitely made a mental note to add it to this week’s Blogger Spotlight! This is a fabulous review about a fantastic series and I recommend giving it a read, it’ll definitely get you pumped to watch this show!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle! 😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

15 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Oct. 30th to Nov. 5th

      1. Lol I still have two volacnion cards to use lol. The gamestop near me only gave out two cards per customer!

        Oh no, are the cards still good? They are usually good for a few months after you get them.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for the mention! And wow, you’re putting out of material even though you’re working a job Monday through Friday. Just don’t forget to take care of your health!

    (Have you ever felt tempted to wake up early to get in some gaming time before work? It’s been like that for me, recently).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was my pleasure!!!😊

      Lol yup, I’ve been pacing myself, but I think I’m getting the hang of it now. It’s like how it was when I was in school, lol I actually think it was harder when I was in school…

      I will be sure to try and stay healthy, but the weather here has been wonky for the past month so I keep catching colds…. hopefully it’ll settle down soon.

      Ha ha ha nope, if I play a game before work, I’ll wind up not wanting to go to work… and the thought of getting up earlier than I already do is horrifying lol

      Like

      1. c:
        Mmm that’s good. But wow, school seems harder when I think back to it. Fight hard, students!
        Aw, I’m sorry to hear that. Too bad orange juice can’t make you immune to colds. Well, if nothing else, you could stock up on comfort foods!
        That’s true, that’s true. Games are so much better but bills need to be paid…Man, I thought getting up for 8 am classes was hard, but getting up for work is so much worse. Hang in there ;__;

        Like

Leave a Reply

