Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Oct. 23rd to Oct. 29th

 

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! I have some super awesome news!! I’ve actually known about this for a little while, but I wanted to be 100% sure that this was legit before I said anything… So, my news is that I have a job!!

celebrate

This week was my first week, woot! So, the school I got my bachelors degree at is working on a project with the Dept of Health and I’m working on that! Woot! The work is pretty easy and the hours are flexible, so there shouldn’t be any long-term effects on my blogging schedule… However, things might be kind of wonky this week since I’m still getting used to the schedule.

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. Nice Job Breaking It, Hero has 200 Followers… Woot!!This blog has only been around for a year and I never imagined that I’d reach 50 let alone 200 Followers! Guys, I still remember the days when I only had 5 followers and I barely had any daily views. So, I wrote a post in celebration of reaching 200 WordPress followers!!
  2. That Guy is a Yakuza: Liar! Uncover the Truth- 6th Liar– This Liar is secretly the next leader of a well known crime family. But, when he isn’t taking care of the family business, he’s just a regular businessman! …
  3. That Guy is an Addict: Liar! Uncover the Truth- 7th Liar– This Liar is a bit of a mystery, one minute he’s joking around, the next he’s giving the MC relationship advice. But, when the MC finds a mysterious baggie full of white powder, she begins to wonder if he might not be addicted to drugs…
  4. Romance with Bite: Four Otome Games to Get You in the Mood for HalloweenWith Halloween less than a week away, I figured why not write a post about a few spooky fun otome games to get you all in the mood… Now, I will admit that not all of these are horror games, but each one has something Halloween-y about them.
  5. Fangirl Moment: The Tailypo: A Ghost StoryAs a kid this book was the cause of many sleepless nights, *ahem* so this week I’m covering the children’s book, The Tailypo: A Ghost Story retold by Joanna C. Galdone and illustrated by Paul Galdone.

Page Jumps:  Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

New This Week:

  • RoseVeRte’s Café 0 ~The Sleeping Beast~ is now available for purchase, HERE!
    • The demo is also available for download!!
  • There is a campaign to convince Aksys to localize the newest Hakuouki game, Hakuouki Shinkai localized! For more information click, HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for the upcoming Träumendes Mädchen dark fantasy visual novel was successfully funded!
    • The campaign raised €13,823 from 224 backers!!

Ongoing News:

  • Historical  free to play visual novel from Seraphinite, The Lady’s Choice was released and can be downloaded on itch.io, HERE.
  • The rom-com fantasy visual novel from Fablesoft, Ellaria: Cotton & Cream is now available for download on itch.io, HERE.
  • The Fan Book for Synokoria’s 2014 Halloween themed visual novel, Halloween the Otome is now available on itch.io, HERE!
  • Code Realize- Guardians of Rebirth is free for all PlayStation Plus members during the month of October!
  • The newest addition to the Seduce Me the Otome-Episode series, the Beach Episode is now available for download, HERE!
  • Maimie’s Toybox launched their Kickstarter campaign for their upcoming visual novel, Mindless Box! Check out the campaign HERE!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


housekeeping

I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News RecapWeek Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

Since, I’m still getting used to my work schedule, I’ve pretty much just been falling asleep after I get home from my job… So, I’m pretty much just gonna wing it this week! WOOHOOO!

  1. I am on the 9th Liar in Liar! Uncover the Truth, and I should be done with the main game by Saturday, if everything goes according to plan!! I’m working on a review for Liar 8 so that should be out sometime this week
  2. I’m working on two other game reviews, but the actual game playthroughs are kind of a slow go… So, IDK if I’ll get those done before the end of the week.
  3. I was also nominated for a Liebster Award… so, I’ll write that post sometime this week too!
  4. The Fangirl Moment post for this week will be random as usual!

The new poll is: How do you choose what to play next?  The poll will be open until October 31st at 11:59 PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

Mystery Game Review: Chase Cold Case Investigations-Distant Memories– This post comes from Karin from Otome Tantei! When I found out that the director of the Hotel Dusk series was working on a new game I was over the moon! This blogger wrote a very honest and in depth game review of the spiritual successor to the Cing detective visual novel series!!

Shelter: What Does It All MeanThis post comes from KK from KK Sparrow! So, last week the six minute animated short, Shelter was all over my WP Reader, but of all the review this one was by far the most interesting. This blogger offers a critical analysis of the short that I really enjoyed reading!!

Free-Speech Controversy: 3D or 2D?– This post comes from The Anime Prince from The Anime Prince BlogTraditionally anime has used a 2D animation style, but in recent years more shows have started using a 3D animation style. This blogger argues in favor of both both artistic styles!!

Out of my Comfort Zone– This post comes from Scott from Mechanical Anime ReviewsIn this short post, this blogger discusses the anime, Days, a show that would  normally be outside of their anime comfort zone. The author also discusses how their enjoyment of the series has effected their views on other sports anime series!!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle! 😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

 

10 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Oct. 23rd to Oct. 29th

  1. Thank you once again :D.

    And I sympathize with the work schedule dilemma. Ever since I started working a more study job, I’ve been finding it harder and harder to find time to write, so I don’t post any sort of schedule of posts because I don’t know how much I’m going to write everyday.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh it was my pleasure, as someone who just started watching sports anime I definitely related to your post!!

      Yeah, I just have to find my groove, so far I have been cramming my writing in after work…. but that is not going to cut it for much longer. I may have to do away with a concrete schedule for a little while or take a week to build up a buffer… hmmm

      You may not have a schedule, but I definitely look forward to your posts!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL I see all… jk!

      It was my pleasure! It was a very interesting post, I haven’t seen any posts comparing 2D and 3D animation styles, so your post really stood out in the reader this week! 😀

      I look forward to reading more of your posts in the future!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

