Last Week Today: Week End Recap-Oct. 16th to Oct. 22nd

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! This week has been kind of hectic… I have been running around all week so I wasn’t able to handle all of the blog business I wanted to this week… But, I did have fun hanging out with friends so that was definitely a plus!!

run-shoyo

I also got some super awesome news, but mums the word… at least until the details are set in stone! The other day I attended an event a friend of mine from GMU put on called Let’s Get Uncomfortable: Mental Health Makeover, about de-stigmatizing mental health in the Black community! Ya’ll it was an amazing program, there was a panel discussion, meditation, and various other self love activities! It was a ton of fun and I really feel like I learned a lot! Also, she runs a mental health blog, Don’t Die Afraid, and I highly recommend giving it a read, she has some amazing resources!!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

My Lover is a Conflicted God: Star Crossed Myth-Dui Review– Dui is the sweet as pie, cherry loving god of Gemini who was branded with his mark of sin after killing a fellow god.Beneath his gentle and caring nature is something much more sinister, Dui possesses a darker personality dubbed ‘Shadow Dui’ by the other gods.

My Lover is an Antisocial God: Star Crossed Myth- Krioff Review– Krioff is the stoic god of Aries and despite his rather…um, cold personality, he is by far one of the kindest gods in the Department of Punishments.

That Guy’s a Creepy Fanboy: Liar! Uncover the Truth- 3rd Liar– This Liar is obsessed with the pop idol Nanyami, he has a shrine dedicated to her in his room. But, unable to continue loving the object of his affection from afar, he comes up with a plan to make the MC into his very own Nanyami…

Take a Trip to the Sunny Alola Region: Pokémon Sun and Moon Special Demo– This is just an in depth overview of the newly released Pokemon Sun and Moon demo. I this review, I cover the new game mechanics and provide summaries of new locations and characters.

That Guy is a Gambling Addict: Liar! Uncover the Truth- 4th Liar– This  Liar is a gambling addict whose life has been on a downward spiral as he amasses millions in debt. But, when he meets the MC at the Matchmaking Event, he figures lady luck is giving him a second chance!

That Guy is a Married Man: Liar! Uncover the Truth- 5th Liar– This Liar is a lady’s man on the prowl for a new bed companion… the only catch is that he’s married! This was by far my least favorite of the Liars.

Fangirl Moment: Spirited Away– For this week’s Fangirl Friday post, I was feeling a little nostalgic, so I decided to cover one of my favorite Studio Ghibli films… Spirited Away!!

Page Jumps:  Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

New This Week:

  • Historical  free to play visual novel from Seraphinite, The Lady’s Choice was released and can be downloaded on itch.io, HERE.
  • The rom-com fantasy visual novel from Fablesoft, Ellaria: Cotton & Cream is now available for download on itch.io, HERE.
  • There are just FOUR days left to support the Kickstarter for the upcoming dark fantasy visual novel, ChronotopiaHERE!
  • The Fan Book for Synokoria’s 2014 Halloween themed visual novel, Halloween the Otome is now available on itch.io, HERE!

Ongoing News:

  • The newest Voltage mobile game, Liar! Uncover the Truth is now available for download for free in the App Store or from Google Play.
  • Dogenzaka Lab’s newest game Secrets of Me is now available on Steam!
    • Until Oct. 11th the game is available for 40% off ($9.59).
  • Code Realize- Guardians of Rebirth is free for all PlayStation Plus members during the month of October!
  • The newest addition to the Seduce Me the Otome-Episode series, the Beach Episode is now available for download, HERE!
  • Season 2 stories for Sherlock are now available in NTT Solmare’s Guard Me Sherlock!
  • The English version of the Mystic Messenger RFA VIP package are back in stock, checkHERE, to snag one for yourself!
  • Maimie’s Toybox launched their Kickstarter campaign for their upcoming visual novel, Mindless Box! Check out the campaign HERE!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


housekeeping

I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News RecapWeek Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

So, I have been extremely busy this week so I don’t really have anything done for you guys… But, I am working on a handful of posts for this week:

  1. I will be unloading two more Liar! Uncover the Truth character reviews for Liars 6 and 7….
  2. I have two Halloween themed posts that I have been working on for a little while now…
  3. As for the Fangirl Moment post that will be another surprise, but it will probably be something Halloween themed as well!

The new poll is: How do you choose what to play next?  The poll will be open until October 31st at 11:59 PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

Top 6 Most Uncomfortable Anime Moments– This post comes from NEETaku from Just… My 2 CentsI absolutely love this blogger’s posts, they are always full of so much humor and wit that I just can’t help but laugh out loud while reading them. In this post, NEETaku covers six very uncomfortable anime moments from various anime titles, and I can assure each one will have you squirming in your seat!

[Guest Editorial]: Visual Novel Protagonists and Their Self-Insert NaturesThis post comes from Kai from Deluscar (posted on The Geek Clinic)! Anyone who has ever played a visual novel knows that typically, the protagonists of these games are little more than stand ins for the player. So more times than not, their personalities are a bit on the bland side. Well, this blogger wrote a rather interesting post about these 2D protagonists and their roles as proxies for the player experience.

Why I’m Excited for Nintendo Switch– This post comes from Mr. Panda from Mr. Panda’s Video Game ReviewsSo Nintendo finally… FINALLY revealed their next generation console, the Nintendo Switch! This is a thorough analysis of the new system with just enough personal insight to make even the most staunch Nintendo critic jump on the Switch bandwagon.

Fixing your mistakes one world line at a time – a Steins;Gate Review– This post comes from weekendotaku from Weekend OtakuSo, I will admit that I’ve only seen two episodes of the 2011 anime, Steins;Gate (I’m a bit further in the visual novel), so my knowledge on the show’s quality is a bit limited. But, after reading this detailed analysis of the series, let’s just say it was bumped up on my must watch list! This is an impressive review from a relatively new aniblogger and I highly recommend giving their blog a read when you have the chance!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle! 😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

26 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap-Oct. 16th to Oct. 22nd

    1. She’s supposed to be doing an event in New York soon. I’ll definitely keep you posted on that when she has the specifics!

      It was an amazing event, but definitely check out her site she has amazing resources!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you so much for the mention in your spotlight! I’m honored that you thought the review was good enough to include here. I appreciate the kind words and hope that you do enjoy watching when you get around to it. Would be interesting to see how you like it compared to the VN.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. No, thank you! i’ve been following you blog for a little while now and I am very impressed with the quality of your posts!! I am definitely looking forward to reading more of your writing in the future!!

      Lol i’ll get around to finishing both the VN and the anime at some point… it might just take me a bit 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

