Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Oct. 9th to Oct. 15th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! The universe seems to be conspiring against me a bit these last few days… But, don’t worry, I don’t stay down for long!!

epic-high-five

So I have a very special announcement this week… An anime blogger buddy of mine, Pink-chan is looking for new writers over at her blog Pinky’s Palace!!  Pink runs an awesome anime blog, so if you are interested in  contributing to a super special awesome blog, don’t hesitate to shoot her a line! For more info about the available positions or to contact Pink directly click, HERE!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. That Guy is a Mama’s Boy: Liar! Uncover the Truth- 1st Liar Shuto Matsuki– Shuto Matsuki is an internationally renowned soccer player and an all around nice guy. But, underneath all of his many assets and charm points is a freakin’ mama’s boy!
  2. So I’ve Kinda Been Nominated for a Versatile Blogger Award!– I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by two fantastic bloggers, Cat from over at Another Gaming Day and Scott over atMechanical Anime Reviews!! I want to thank both of you guys for nominating me for this award, you guys are super special awesome!
  3. That Guy has Anger Issues: Liar! Uncover the Truth- 2nd Liar Toya Kashi– Toya Kashi is a famous pastry chef and the owner of the popular bakery, Patisserie Kashi. But, beneath that sweet and unassuming smile is a uncontrollable hothead!
  4. Only Lonely Women Play Otome Games and Other Common Misconceptions– This post has been a long time coming, and I mean a LONG time coming… I had the idea for this post around the time that post about the infamous Vogue article, but it wasn’t until a month or two ago when I saw an especially troubling search term that I actually started writing this post.
  5. Let’s Show Our Support for Mindless Box a Halloween Themed Otome– It’s October and folks are already getting into the Halloween spirit, there are tons of supernatural and horror themed content on the way and I am here to bring you one more!! So this time around I am covering a Kickstarter campaign for an upcoming Halloween themed otome game from Maimie’s Toybox, Mindless Box!!
  6. Fangirl Moment: Uzumaki– Uzumaki is a three volume horror classic by the master of horror, Junji Ito. I am no stranger to Ito’s works, I have read just about all of his works, but Uzumaki was the first and to this day remains one of my favorites.

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • In honor of the premiere of the newest Pokemon film, there is a special Volcanion distribution at participating Gamestop locations in the US!!
  • October’s Legendary Distribution Pokemon, Keldeo is now available through Nintendo WiFi distribution!
  • Cheaters in Pokemon Go will receive a lifetime ban. Niantic has begun sending out Ban Notices!
    • Newest update improved the
  • With the Pokemon Sun and Moon release date (Nov. 18th) only three months away, the Pokemon Company and Nintendo have been bombarding us with a ton of new reveals:
    • Nintendo just revealed that in addition to a whole host of new Pokemon to discover and capture, trainers will also encounter a few Pokemon from previous generations as well, but with an added face lift… NEW Alolan Forms! 
      • Due to climate differences in Alola, some Pokemon have adapted alternate forms and typings!

New This Week:

Ongoing News:

  • The newest Voltage mobile game, Liar! Uncover the Truth is now available for download for free in the App Store or from Google Play.
  • Dogenzaka Lab’s newest game Secrets of Me is now available on Steam!
    • Until Oct. 11th the game is available for 40% off ($9.59).
  • Code Realize- Guardians of Rebirth is free for all PlayStation Plus members during the month of October!
  • The newest addition to the Seduce Me the Otome-Episode series, the Beach Episode is now available for download, HERE!
  • Season 2 stories for Sherlock are now available in NTT Solmare’s Guard Me Sherlock!
  • The English version of the Mystic Messenger RFA VIP package are back in stock, check HERE, to snag one for yourself!
  • Maimie’s Toybox launched their Kickstarter campaign for their upcoming visual novel, Mindless Box! Check out the campaign HERE!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


housekeeping

I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News RecapWeek Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

Okay, so this week will be Liar! Week!! So, I will be uploading reviews  Liars 3-5 throughout the week starting on Tuesday… Also, just so you all know, I didn’t forget about the Voltage poll, I will upload one of those reviews this week as well. I’m also working on a new Voltage review as well, so depending on how fast I can write that review up it should be out soon.

  • Monday: Individual Review for Dui from Star Crossed Myth/ (?) Mystery Voltage Review (?)
  • Tuesday: Individual Character Review for Liar #3…
  • Wednesday: Individual Character Review for Liar #4…
  • Thursday: Individual Character Review for Liar #5…
  • Friday: Animated Movie Fangirl Moment post!

The new poll is: How do you choose what to play next?  The poll will be open until October 31st at 11:59 PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

So Ra No Wo To: A great Military anime in disguise?This post comes from KK from over at KK SparrowI watched this anime a few years ago, but for some reason or another I never got around to finishing it (I blame slow updates). So when I saw this post this week in my Reader I was immediately reminded of all the things I loved about Sora no Woto. This is a great overview of the series, you can really feel the love that the author has for the series…they even convinced me to pick the series up again!! This is a great review!

[Thoughts] Shock Value vs Atmospheric HorrorThis post comes from Hua Mingjuan from over at Hua Mingjuan ReviewsSince Halloween is right around the corner, everyone is dusting off their creepiest horror themed posts. Well this blogger actually took the time to write a short post about two different, but common horror techniques. This is a very informative post that will definitely get you in the mood for Halloween!

The Manga Corner: Horror Manga to read during HalloweenThis post comes from Ray W from over at Pop Culture UncoveredOkay, so I absolutely love horror manga, so when I saw this post I knew I just had to give it a read! This list contains a great mix of manga titles, some I had already read and some I’d never even even heard of. This is a wonderful list for anyone in search of some creepy good fun this October!

Animating Halloween: The Halloween Tree ReviewThis post comes from FiddleTwix from over at The Anime MadhouseThe Halloween Tree is one of my favorite Halloween specials of all time!! I saw it for the first time when I was a kid and I still make sure to re-watch it every time it’s one TV every Halloween. This blogger wrote and honest overview of a nostalgic Halloween classic and is a must read whether you’ve seen the show or not!!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle! 😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead

16 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Oct. 9th to Oct. 15th

  1. Honestly, you are incredibly deserving of it. Just reading this post and looking at the different posts that you have done this past week and are doing this next week shows thuis. So yeah, you are welcome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

