Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Oct. 2nd to Oct. 8th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! I have some amazing news, for those of you that follow me on Tumblr, you already know what the announcement is… But, for everyone else, I am excited to announce that the paper I helped write for my Research Capstone Project was accepted for publication in Injury!!

celebrate pokemon

I will be a published author!! WOOOT!! All of the hard work and effort payed off and I am finally done with the paper!!  Right now only the pre-print is online, which you all can check out, HERE. I am so glad that after all of the complaining I’ve done on here, I can finally share the paper with you guys!! However, I do want to warn you guys that this isn’t the most exciting paper I’ve ever written, but I’m super proud of it!!

Also, If you haven’t already guessed my blogging vacation is over… not that I actually stuck to it very well…

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. Falling in Love with the Lie: Liar! Uncover the Truth-Review– This is just a spoiler free review of the newest Voltage In app, Liar! Uncover the Truth. The review covers my initial thoughts about the game and an overview of the gameplay and features.
  2. Fangirl Moment: Luke Cage– For this week’s Fangirl Moment post, I decided to write about the newest Netflix/Marvel web series, Luke Cage.
  3. GrimmGirl Is BACK With Her Top Three Moments of Season 2 of Haikyu– The Haikyuu Fangirl Duo is back at it again, this time we’re covering our Top 3 Moments from Season 2!! Click the title to read, Kat’s favorite moments from season 2, or click HERE, to check out my favorite moments over on GrimmGirl.com!

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • October’s Legendary Distribution Pokemon, Keldeo is now available through Nintendo WiFi distribution!
  • Cheaters in Pokemon Go will receive a lifetime ban. Niantic has begun sending out Ban Notices!
  • With the Pokemon Sun and Moon release date (Nov. 18th) only three months away, the Pokemon Company and Nintendo have been bombarding us with a ton of new reveals:
    • Nintendo just revealed that in addition to a whole host of new Pokemon to discover and capture, trainers will also encounter a few Pokemon from previous generations as well, but with an added face lift… NEW Alolan Forms! 
      • Due to climate differences in Alola, some Pokemon have adapted alternate forms and typings!

New This Week:

  • The newest Voltage mobile game, Liar! Uncover the Truth is now available for download for free in the App Store or from Google Play.
  • Dogenzaka Lab’s newest game Secrets of Me is now available on Steam!
    • Until Oct. 11th the game is available for 40% off ($9.59).
  • Code Realize- Guardians of Rebirth is free for all PlayStation Plus members during the month of October!
  • The newest addition to the Seduce Me the Otome-Episode series, the Beach Episode is now available for download, HERE!
  • Season 2 stories for Sherlock are now available in NTT Solmare’s Guard Me Sherlock!
  • The English version of the Mystic Messenger RFA VIP package are back in stock, check HERE, to snag one for yourself!
  • Maimie’s Toybox launched their Kickstarter campaign for their upcoming visual novel, Mindless Box! Check out the campaign HERE!

Ongoing News:

  • The Träumendes Mädchen Kickstarter campaign for their upcoming visual novel, Chronotopia is in full swing! Check out the campaign HERE!
  • The Kickstarter campaign for Soviet Games’s upcoming visual novel Love, Money, Rock ‘n’ Roll is ongoing!! Check out the campaign HERE!
  • Princess Arthur is now available for download in the App Store and Google Play store.
    • Gawein, Lancelot, and Tristan’s stories are now available ($9.99 for the set or 4.99 each)
  • An English patch was released for the trial version of the Rejet game Bad Medicine -Infectious Teachers-
  • The Anniversary no Kuni no Alice ~Wonderful Wonder World~ partial English patch is now available from Marchen Translations!
  • Aksys is going to localize Chase: Cold Case Investigations- Distant Memories for the Nintendo 3DS for release on Oct. 13th!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


housekeeping

Nothing new this week, but I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

So, I’ve been busy playing through my backlog and writing up reviews and posts for you all this past week! I am currently working on a new post series, I’m debating on whether I want to get that out to you guys starting in December or if I want to wait until 2017… it all depends on how far I get with the posts. I didn’t forget about last month’s poll, I just finished playing Dui’s route in Star Crossed Myth, so expect that review soon (I’m going to try and get that out to you guys this week, fingers crossed).

  • Monday: Liar! Uncover the Truth- Liar 1 Review AND a special PokeNews Post!
  • Tuesday: I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award, so I’ll try to get that post out…
  • Wednesday: A special discussion post!!
  • Thursday: [Nothing Planned] 
  • Friday: This week’s Fangirl Friday post will be about one of my favorite manga series!

The new poll is: How do you choose what to play next?  The poll will be open until October 31st at 11:59 PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

“When Marnie Was There”-Studio Ghibli Movie ReviewThis post comes from CY from over at KPOP9019This is a short review of the newest Studio Ghibli animated film, When Marnie Was There. This is a great spoiler free review of a fantastic film and I highly recommend giving this post a read, you won’t be disappointed!

Mother’s Spirit by Enzou– This post comes from lydamorehouse from over at MangaKastIt has been awhile since I last read a BL manga, so when I saw this post in my reader this past week… I knew it was a sign! This is a short candid post about a fun manga and a must read for anyone looking for a new BL/yaoi manga series to pick up!

I Might Love JRPG’s A Bit Too Much.. Maybe.– This post comes from twogirlsgaming from over at Two Girls GamingI have been meaning to get into JRPGs for some time, I even went out and bought Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright and Conquest when they were released… But, the only catch is that I’m a complete novice when it comes to JRPGs, so I haven’t made much headway. So when this post showed up in my Reader, I just knew I had to give it a read! This is a fun post about the author’s love of JRPGs and a must read for fans of JRPGs or folks just looking to get into the genre!

Discussing Philosophy, Humanity and Parasyte– This post comes from Mistress of Yaoi from over at Yaoi Playground! I love it when authors go beyond standard reviews and instead create anime themed thought pieces. This author uses the anime Parasyte as a springboard for a larger discussion about Human nature. This is an interesting post and a must read for people who enjoy alternative anime discussion posts!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle!😉Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead

4 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Oct. 2nd to Oct. 8th

Leave a Reply

