Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Sept. 18th to Sept. 24th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! This has been a really chill week all things considered, I received some really great news, but I want to wait until next week before I say anything specific. I don’t want to leave anything to chance, by announcing it prematurely…

shhh ouran

In other news, my BF took me to this really cool Jazz concert on Friday featuring the Preservation Hall Jazz Band! The concert was a blast and the music was great!! After the concert the band struck up an impromptu parade made up of everyone from the theater. It was so cool laughing and dancing through the streets of DC as the band played on!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. So You Wanna Chat with Hot Guys… There’s an App for That: Mystic Messenger- First ThoughtsI started playing Mystic Messenger a few weeks ago, so I thought it was time I wrote about my experience with the app. So, here it is my first impressions of the free to play mobile otoge from Cheritz that has been blowing up my timeline all summer!
  2. I’ve seen the future of gaming and it gave me motion sickness: Samsung Gear VR-Unboxing & Impressions– So, I got a free Samsung Gear VR headset when I pre-ordered my Galaxy S7 phone earlier this summer. It has been a few months since then and I finally got around to writing up a post about the experience… It was interesting to say the least.
  3. How to Survive Mystic Messenger Hell in 8 Easy Steps– Here are some tips to help you all on your Mystic Messenger journey!!
  4. My Top 10 Favorite Generation Four Pokemon– It’s been a while since my Gen 3 post, but here we are with part 4 of the top ten favorite Pokemon series!! This time I’m covering my least favorite Pokemon generation… and I’ll tell you this was a hard list to write!
  5. Fangirl Moment: Hazy LondonFor this week’s Fangirl Friday post I decided to write about a BL webcomic that I’ve been following for about 2 years now! Hazy London (formerly Technicolor London), a  BL slice-of-life, drama, comedy webcomic series by Scotty that follows the colorful relationship between Toby and Mark, two bandmates/friends turned lovers! 
  6. My Lover is the Leader of the Shinsengumi-Era of Samurai: Code of Love- Isami Kondo– A main story review for the sweet as pie leader of the Shinsengumi, Isami Kondo! This guy is absolutely perfect!
  7. Mystic Messenger Bans and the Petition– As most of you know Cheritz has started banning players for intentionally altering the time on their devices to catch up with missed chats. So, I wrote a post about the update, the bans, and the petition that has been circling around Twitter.

Page Jumps:  Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • Pokemon Go has finally added the buddy system!
  • The Pokemon Go Plus watch is now available for purchase!
  • With the Pokemon Sun and Moon release date (Nov. 18th) only a few months away!!
  • September Legendary Distribution Pokemon Victini is now OVER!
  • For US Pokemon Trainers with a Pokemon Trainer Club Newsletter email subscription, be on the lookout for a serial code for Darkrai in the near future.

New This Week:

  • Princess Arthur will be licensed by NTT Solmare as a PAID game.
  • The demo for Naive Sprites’s upcoming game A Very Important Date is now available, HERE.
  • Newest Mystic Messenger update is finally cracking down on players that use time resets along with a few other changes:
    • Permanent bans to all players that alter their device time to replay missed chats.
    • Max Speed will be reserved for VIPs in the near future.
    • Loading save files will cost 5 Hourglasses to prevent abuse.
  • The Anniversary no Kuni no Alice ~Wonderful Wonder World~ partial English patch is now available from Marchen Translations!
  • PSN Flash Sale ends 9/26 (8AM PT); select items UP TO 80% OFF!!
  • GB Patch added Mini Games and extra goodies to their XOXO Droplets demo.
  • Steins;Gate 0, sequel to the 2009 visual novel, Steins;Gate will be released in both Europe and North America for Playstation 4 and PS Vita on September 27th!
  • Chase: Cold Investigations will be coming to North American Nintendo eShop October 13 (thanks Mr. Panda for the tip)!!
  • There is a new online game from the developers behind the episodic visual novel, My Candy Love. The new game Eldarya is set to start up on September 12th!

Ongoing News:

  • Aeon Dream Studios released  Shinji’s Main Story for their game Mystic Destinies: Serendipity of Aeons.
  • Sake Visual’s Backstage Pass is now available for official download, HERE!
    • The game is $29.99 and can also be purchased through Steam, HERE!
  • Shall We Date: Guard Me Sherlock is now available in the App Store and on Google Play!
  • Aeon Dream Studios just started a Kickstarter campaign for Mystic Destiniesd: Serendipity of Aeons- Deluxe Editionwhich you can check out, HERE!
  • Otome fans with a Playstation Plus membership can now download Amnesia: Memories for FREE throughout the month of September from the PSN Store!!!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog RecapHousekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


housekeeping

Okay, so these are actually old updates (I did it a few weeks ago):

I updated the BL Game Review tab (located under Games in the top menu). I added game banners for all main/full BL game reviews, that once clicked will lead to the respective reviews. The individual BL game/individual reviews will remain unchanged for the time being. This is just a test to see if I’ll do the other review tabs like that in the future, so let me know what you think.

I also updated the Visual Novel News tab (under News in the top menu). I added separate drop downs for Announcements/Policy Changes, Sales, Funding Campaigns, and New Releases. 

I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about the changes? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News RecapWeek Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

  • Monday: Kickstarter campaign post for Aeon Dream Studio’s Mystic Destinies: Echoes/ MD: SoA Deluxe Edition 
  • Tuesday: [Nothing Planned]
  • Wednesday: Another Kickstarter campaign post for an indie visual novel
  • Thursday: [Nothing Planned]
  • Friday: Another surprise for this week’s Fangirl Moment post!

The new poll is: What Voltage Character Should I Play Next? An old poll with some new choices!! Let me know which Voltage guy I should review in October! The poll will be open until October 1st at 11:59PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

How to Learn Japanese Pt 2: Now You Can Read– This post comes from my blogging buddy and fellow otome blogger Leafy over at Leafさんの夢が。。。This is the second post in an ongoing Japanese language series and I love it! This blogger always manages to bring their own special brand off humor that makes learning fun. This is a must read for anyone trying to learn Japanese, either through self study or through traditional language classes. This is a great guide and I can’t wait to read the next installments in the future!

How to Play a JRPG Without Knowing Japanese– This post comes from another blogging buddy and fellow gaming blogger HijackedCat over at Another Gaming DayThis is a short post with a very helpful Japanese language resource! This blogger provides three amazing resources to help gamers with little or no Japanese language skills tackle JRPGs. This is an amazing resource and a must read for folks looking to jump into JRPGs!

Lita’s Anime Collecting  Tips– This post comes from the talented and friendly anime blogger LitaKano over at Lita Kano Anime CornerThis post outlines ten helpful tips for anyone thinking of starting their very own anime collection! This is a fun and honest post, that was a lot of fun to read. I highly recommend reading this post, if you like me are in the market from some anime gems!!

10 Symptoms Showing that You Might Be a Helicopter Blogger– This last post comes from one of my favorite anime bloggers Arria Cross over at FujinseiThis blogger always has a way of mixing helpful tips with humor and this post is no exception! This is a tongue and cheek post outlines 10 symptoms characteristic of ambitious helicopter bloggers. We’ve all heard of helicopter parents, well the same thing can be applied to blogging…you know them, we all do, bloggers that that constantly fret over every detail of their blog. This is a fun post and I definitely recommend giving it a read, who knows… you might just be a helicopter blogger.


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle! 😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead

11 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Sept. 18th to Sept. 24th

  1. The second season for Astreaus is available in Astoria Fate’s Kiss too! ^^
    Awww girl, thank you so much! I really am glad you’re enjoying it. If there’s anything you want to see later or discuss about learning Japanese, please let me know!
    I think your newest additions are perf as always so I look forward to you churning out content for that ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What?! Really? Crap I am so behind with all of that Voltage stuff!

      It was my pleasure, it was a great post and a helpful resource !

      Lol I know I said this before, but be careful what you wish for 😛 I’ll definitely be taking you up on that offer soon

      Aww, thank you Leafy! I’ll do my best to write up some good content for you guys!!😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m always amazed at how diligent you are in keeping up with this recaps, housekeeping, and spotlights. Good for you. Just by the look of it, it’s a lot of work. And of course, my big thanks for featuring my post about helicopter bloggers. You’re awesome. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you! It’s funny, but I’m getting faster at finishing these posts the longer I do them. I remember it used to take me days to set them up, now not so much! You guys are so kind and supporting!

      Also it was my pleasure! Your post was a lot of fun to read and I definitely laughed out loud while reading it 😛

      I think I might be a helicopter blogger 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

