Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Sept. 4th to Sept. 10th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! I want to say THANK YOU to everyone for your love and support the other day. Ya’ll don’t know how much your kind words and encouragement mean to me, I actually got a huge energy boost knowing that all of you guys were out there cheering me on!

sycamore thank you

So, I am almost done with my revising my research paper, I found out after Friday’s post that I had until Sunday to get my final edits in to my adviser. So I did what anyone with an extension would do I played Mystic Messenger all night I took the time to go over my previous edits and added some new revisions. My birthday was on the 10th and I had a blast! My BF took me to the aquarium and we walked around Baltimore playing Pokemon GO! There were some awesome Pokemon out there; I caught a Dragonair, a ton of Dratini, a Slowbro, and just enough Magikarps to finally get a Gyarados!!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. Cinderella Phenomenon-Demo Review– Magic and fairytales collide in this impressively entertaining riches to rags story from Dicesuki, the developers behind the free otome game Locked Heart. 
  2. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney- Game Review– In celebration of the newly released sixth Ace Attorney game, Spirit of Justice, I went back and played through Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney. A short review of the game that started it all, a must read for old and new fans of the Ace Attorney series!
  3. The Top 5 Manga that made me go… WTF?!– Just like the title says, this post is a list of the top 5 manga series that made me go, WTF. I don’t necessarily recommend reading all of the titles on this list (unless you’re a glutton for punishment), but there are one or two that weren’t completely terrible.
  4. [Announcement] I’m all out of wack this week!– A short personal post about a research project that I’ve been working on and how it will effect this blog going forward. Definitely give it a read if you want to know a bit about what I do when I’m not blogging. Again, thank you to everyone who reached out to me and took the time to share their kind words and love, you guys are the real MVPs (I just wish I could hug all of you)!!

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • Pokemon Go will be adding a Pokemon buddy system to the mobile app in the near future!
  • With the Pokemon Sun and Moon release date (Nov. 18th) only a few months away, the Pokemon Company and Nintendo have been bombarding us with a ton of new reveals:
    • The timelines in both games will be slightly altered depending on which game you choose.
      • Pokemon Sun will follow the same time as your 3DS system, while Pokemon Moon will be set 12 hours after the set time on your 3DS system.
    • Certain Pokemon can unlock special ultimate attacks, called Z-Moves
    • Special Zygarde related in-game event that will unlock alternate Zygarde forms.
  • September Legendary Distribution Pokemon Victini is now available through Nintendo Wifi!!!
  • For US Pokemon Trainers with a Pokemon Trainer Club Newsletter email subscription, be on the lookout for a serial code for Darkrai in the near future.

New This Week:

  • Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney-Spirit of Justice was released on September 8th in the US and the UK!!
    • The game is available exclusively through digital download in the Nintendo E-Shop.
    • Players who download the game by September 14th will be able to receive alternate outfits for Phoenix and Apollo!!
  • Otome fans with a Playstation Plus membership can now download Amnesia: Memories for FREE throughout the month of September from the PSN Store!!!
  • Aeon Dream Studios released  Shinji’s Main Story for their game Mystic Destinies: Serendipity of Aeons.
    • Shinji’s route is 20% off on Steam for a limited time only.
  • Sake Visual’s Backstage Pass is now available for official download, HERE!
    • The game is $29.99 and can also be purchased through Steam, HERE!

Ongoing News:

  • Steins;Gate 0, sequel to the 2009 visual novel, Steins;Gate will be released in both Europe and North America for Playstation 4 and PS Vita on September 27th!
  • Aksys is going to localize Chase: Cold Case Investigations- Distant Memories for the Nintendo 3DS for release later this year!!
  • There is a new online game from the developers behind the episodic visual novel, My Candy Love. The new game Eldarya is set to start up on September 12th!
    • Interested players can now pre-register for the game, HERE.
  • The demo for the upcoming indie visual novel, Queen’s Crown is now available for download, HERE!
  • Aksys Games is attempting to localize Hakuouki: Sweet School Life  in English, however Idea Factory needs a little convincing.
    • If you would like to see the game localized, let IF Japan know directly… contact links HERE (via English Otome Games)

This Week’s Voltage Releases:

After School Affairs

  • Season 2: Kenzo Dormitory for Adults is now available for purchase!

Butler Until Midnight

  • Itsuki’s Season 2 Clandestine Romance and Clandestine Romance In His Eyes stories are now available for purchase!

Enchanted in the Moonlight

  • Kiryu’s Season 2: Love Nest for Two and Love Nest for Two Epilogue stories are now available for purchase!

Era of Samurai-Code of Love

  • Kondo’s Main Story is now available for purchase!!

Kissed by the Baddest Bidder

  • Partners in Crime- Rivals in Love: Soryu vs Mamoru special story is now available for purchase!

Love Letter from Thief X

  •  Three new sub-stories were released: It’s in His Kiss, Wish Upon a Star, and All My Love, Once a Year

My Forged Wedding

  • Haruka’s Season 3 My Beloved Bride and Epilogue are now available for purchase!
  • Season 2 stories for Yamato, Ren, Akito, and Tamaki are now on sale!!

Our Two Bedroom Story

  • High School- Tsumugu’s PoV :Fun Times With Sazuku story is now available for purchase!

Star Crossed Myth

  • The Gods’ Secret Fantasies ~Sweet~ is now available for purchase!
    • Characters: Scorpio, Kiroff, and Karno 

Voltage AmeMix Releases:

  • New AmeMix title Castaway: Love’s Adventure is finally OUT!! 
    • TK Yoon Lost Paradise 3 story is now available for purchase!
  • All characters Season 1 stories are available for purchase as Bundles (20% off) in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • Irving Monroe Season 2: Sinful Kiss Part 1 is now available for purchase in Gangsters in Love.

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog RecapHousekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


housekeeping

There may not have been any blog updates this week, but I really want to hear from you guys! Let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News RecapWeek Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

  • Monday: Finally, Hydra’s Season 2 review from the Voltage AmeMix game Astoria Fate’s Kiss
  • Tuesday: [Nothing Planned]
  • Wednesday: A short review of Ichiya Misono’s It’s a Date story
  • Thursday: After several edits and revisions,  My Top 5 Best Mobile Otome Games
  • Friday: Another surprise for this week’s Fangirl Moment post!

The new poll is: What What Voltage Character Should I Play Next? An old poll with some new choices!! Let me know which Voltage guy I should review in October!  The poll will be open until October 1st at 11:59PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight

Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

Eden of the East Series ReviewThis post comes from Karandi over at 100 Word Anime! I watched Eden of the East a few years ago and I absolutely loved it. So, when this review showed up in my Reader, I just knew I had to give it a read! This is a very honest and well thought out review. I especially liked the way the author alternated between the positive and not so positive aspects of the series. This is a solid review, I highly recommend giving it a read if you have the time.

KAKERO! SPIDER-MAN– This post comes from D.T. Nova over at On the Edge of Enlightenment! I thought I was the only person that knew about this collaboration between Toei and Marvel… looks like I was wrong. This blogger wrote a short post about Japan’s take on Marvel’s famed web slinger, this show is so underrated and I highly recommend giving it a watch if you have the chance. I highly recommend this post to fans of the either the Kamen Rider series or the Super Sentai series!!!

Diabolik Lovers-Laito– This post comes from ToreishiNoblesse over at Toreishi Games! So, I recently watched the English dub of the Diabolik Lovers anime and while I found the whole thing hilarious, there are some serious issues with the show as a whole. I’ve never played the game (which the show is based on) myself, but I’ve heard stories about it…terrifying stories. So when I saw that this author had not only played the game, I quickly went to give their post a read and it was perfect…perfectly accurate! Definitely a must read!

First Impressions: Voltron, Legendary Defenders of the UniverseThis post comes from Crimson613 over at My Fujoshi Life! This is one of those shows I keep hearing about on Tumblr and on Twitter, but I’ve never had the chance to watch it. I’m usually really hesitant to jump on hype trains, because I’ve been burned in the past. But, this blogger gives a very honest assessment of the show’s first episode and despite some so-so observations, they remain hopeful that the series will pick up in future episodes. This is a great first impressions post for anyone still on the fence about Voltron!!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle!😉Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead

17 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Sept. 4th to Sept. 10th

  1. Personally, the Steins Gate VN was really iffy for me. Sure the plot was good but damn it’s like they had two straight girls showering because “that’s what normal, straight teens do.” -_- so needless to say after that I couldn’t enjoy the game anymore and ended up giving it to one of my friends.

    So yea, not gonna touch the sequel…..

    Glad to hear your doing well, and Sycamore is always a fantastic choice for eyecandy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve only played through a bit of the game, not enough to feel one way about. But, most folks seem to either really like it or ignore it. Hmm, what was the context for the shower scene?

      Yeah, I’m okay I’ve finally finished editing the paper. I’m just updating my comments a bit before I send it off for review.

      Oh yes, Sycamore is gorgeous! lol I think they’re starting to make all of the professors really good looking all of a sudden. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh wow that sounds terrible. Ugh, I hate when things go out of their way treat female characters like sex objects. That’s really disappointing to hear.

        Oh my gosh, yes!! Gary Oak must be supper hot by now (not that he wasn’t already good looking enough)!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

