Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Aug. 28th to Sept. 3rd

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! So, I know I’m super late with this, but it’s Labor Day Weekend here in the States and I have been busy! I have been working in the revisions for the manuscript I mentioned last week. Let me tell you, editing a paper like this is extremely time consuming, and I’ve barely made much headway. In order to get away from the paper for a bit, I went to a thrift store and found a few books that I just had to add to my collection.
pokemon

A special shout out to The Well-Red Mage and Pink-chan for also nominating me for the Entertainer Blogger Award! Even though I already wrote a post for the award, I still wanted to give a shout out to both of these amazing blogger! Thanks for thinking of me!! 😀

Lastly, this was a very big week for Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! I had my first ever collaboration with fellow blogger and buddy, Katrina Sade over at GrimmGirl! It was so much fun working with such an amazing blogger and this definitely won’t be the last time we work together! So, keep an eye out for part 2 in the near future!

*Ah yeah, check out the Housekeeping section of the post, as I have made some changes to Nice Job Breaking It, Hero!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly blog recap

  1. Let’s Show Our Support for the… A Foretold Affair Kickstarter–  This time around I’m covering the upcoming steampunk fantasy visual novel developed by GB Patch, A Foretold Affair! There are only a handful of days left (the campaign ends Sept 16th) so definitely check it out!
  2. Sleepover- BL Game ReviewMy first ever NSFW review!! Sleepover is an 18+ PC BL visual novel from Black Monkey Pro an international BL artist circle. The game tells the story of Haruyuki Kano, a young man who has secretly been in love with his best friend, Sato Hideaki (Aki) since they were children.
  3. Let’s Support Legend of Rune an English BL Visual Novel/RPG– This time I’m covering the upcoming BL visual novel from YesterJoy Games, Legend of Rune!! So what sets this game apart from the rest? Legend of Run combines the immersive story of a visual novel with the puzzles and technical elements of an RPG!
  4. Seiyuu Danshi- Demo Review– A review of the demo of the upcoming BL visual novel from Meyaoi games! The game follows an up and coming Voice Actor as he tries to save his job by winning the prestigious Seiyuu Award!
  5. PokeNews: Victini Distribution– From August 1st to 24th, trainers with Pokemon X, Y, Omega Ruby, and Alpha Sapphire can now obtain Victini as part of the Pokemon 20th Anniversary Legendary Distribution! Read the post to see how!
  6. Fangirl Moment: Pokemon 2000– For this week’s Fangirl Moment post, I was hit with a sudden bout of childhood nostalgia. So, I decided to cover my favorite childhood movie, Pokemon 2000!!
  7. Let’s Show Our Support for Cinderella Phenomenon an English Otome This time I’m covering the upcoming free English otome from Dicesuki Games, Cinderella Phenomenon!! Earlier this year Dicesuki released their first ever otome game Locked Heart and now they’re back with their sophomore title.
  8. GrimmGirl Has Joined Your Party! Anime Collab: Top Moments of Haikyu- Season 1– I did a collab Haikyu post with fellow blogger Katrina Sade, where we picked our top 3 moments from season 1 of Haikyu. You can read Kat’s post by clicking the title, but don’t forget to check out my post on GrimmGirl, HERE.

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • Pokemon Go will be adding a Pokemon buddy system to the mobile app in the near future!
  • With the Pokemon Sun and Moon release date (Nov. 18th) only a few months away, the Pokemon Company and Nintendo have been bombarding us with a ton of new reveals:
    • Nintendo just revealed that in addition to a whole host of new Pokemon to discover and capture, trainers will also encounter a few Pokemon from previous generations as well, but with an added face lift… NEW Alolan Forms! 
      • Due to climate differences in Alola, some Pokemon have adapted alternate forms and typings!
  • September Legendary Distribution Pokemon Victini is now available through Nintendo Wifi!!!
  • For US Pokemon Trainers with a Pokemon Trainer Club Newsletter email subscription, be on the lookout for a serial code for Darkrai in the near future.

New This Week:

  • Otome fans with a Playstation Plus membership can now download Amnesia: Memories for FREE throughout the month of September from the PSN Store!!!
  • Dicesuki’s upcoming game Cinderella Phenomenon now has a Kickstarter campaign, so check it out HERE for more details!!
  • Sekai Project’s medieval otome game This World Unknown is now available for purchase in steam!
    • The game is 10% off ($7.19) until Sept. 9th!
  • Sake Visual’s Backstage Pass is now available for official download, HERE!
    • The game is $29.99 and can also be purchased through Steam, HERE!
    • Sake Visual is currently running a Twitter RT campaign for a free copy of the game until Sept. 9th!!

Ongoing News:

  • Lox Rain released a brand new PC game, The Shadows that Run Alongside Our Car. The game is free, but players can also name their own prices as well. It is available for download on itch.io, HERE.
  • Mystic Messenger is now available for IOS users!!!
  • We finally have an official English release date for the upcoming sixth Ace Attorney game,Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney-Spirit of Justice and it’s…. September 8th, 2016!
  • Steins;Gate 0, sequel to the 2009 visual novel, Steins;Gate will be released in both Europe and North America for Playstation 4 and PS Vita on September 27th!
  • Aksys is going to localize Chase: Cold Case Investigations- Distant Memories for the Nintendo 3DS for release later this year!!
  • There is a new online game from the developers behind the episodic visual novel, My Candy Love. The new game Eldarya is set to start up on September 12th!
    • Interested players can now pre-register for the game, HERE.
  • The demo for the upcoming indie visual novel, Queen’s Crown is now available for download,HERE!
  • Pre-orders for Precatio’s upcoming project, Kokorogawari are now open, HERE.
    • You can either purchase the Standard Edition (just the game) for $20.00 or the Deluxe Edition (game+ soundtrack+ digital art book) for $30.00!!
  • Michaela Laws (creator of the Seduce Me series) is using her Patreon account to acquire funding for a new project titled, All For You! If your would like to pledge to the Patreon check,HERE.
  • Aksys Games is attempting to localize Hakuouki: Sweet School Life  in English, however Idea Factory needs a little convincing.
    • If you would like to see the game localized, let IF Japan know directly… contact linksHERE(via English Otome Games)

This Week’s Voltage Releases:

*Love Letter from Thief X- Comeback Month starts Sept. 7th!*

After School Affairs

  • Summer Session of Love is now available for purchase!
    • Characters: Hidetaka, Rikiya, and Kenzo

Butler Until Midnight

  • Season 2: Afternoon Temptation- Kyo Aizawa is now available for purchase!

Era of Samurai-Code of Love

  • Hajime Saito: Love’s Command is now available for purchase!

My Forged Wedding

  • He’s the One: Beginnings of Love Vol. 1 sub story is now available for purchase!
    • Characters: Ren, Takao, Yuta
  • He’s the One: Bonds of Love Vol. 1 sub story is now available for purchase!
    • Characters: Ren, Takao, Yuta

My Last First Kiss

  • Summer Love Adventure Pt. 1 & 2 sub stories are now available for purchace!
    • Characters: (Pt.1) Riku, Ayato, Ichiya; (Pt.2) Makoto, Takamune

Star Crossed Myth

  • Season 1: Musings on Love -Ichthys is Now Available!

Voltage AmeMix Releases:

  • New AmeMix title Castaway: Love’s Adventure is finally OUT!! 
    • Clyde & TK Lost Paradise 1 & 2 stories are now available for purchase!
  • Chimera’s Season 3 Main Story 2 is now available for purchase in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • All characters Season 1 stories are available for purchase as Bundles (20% off) in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • Ash Winters Season 2: Sinful Kiss Part 3 is now available for purchase in Gangsters in Love.

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog RecapHousekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


housekeeping

Ahem, so this week made some changes to my About page! The first update is that I created separate pages under the About tab: About Pokeninja, Where to Find Me, and Game Requests/Inquiries!

  • The About Pokeninja page (which can be accessed by clicking About on the top menu) is the same old About page where folks can read a bit about me and the content on this blog.
  • The Where to Find Me page (which can be accessed from the About drop down menu) is where you guys can find me on social media sites and some of my gaming accounts. Feel free to say hello on social media!
  • The Game Requests/Inquiries page (which can be accessed from the About drop down menu) is where you guys can drop me a line about games you want me to play or questions you have about me or the blog. You can also just say, “Hi”.

Last but not least… my  Blogroll! I am always open to exchanging links with other bloggers out there and expanding my network, so either comment on this post or leave a comment on the Blogroll page (just include your blog’s title and a link to the homepage) if you’re interested!

*Please if you are going to add me to your blogroll use the title “Nice Job Breaking It, Hero”and the following link: https://bakphoontyphoon.wordpress.com/

That may be it for this weeks’s blog updates, but I really want to hear from you guys! Let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about the way I run things? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News RecapWeek Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


the week ahead

I have put Norn9 on an indefinite hold, I just can’t muster the energy necessary to finish the last four routes. Maybe I’ll pick it up sometime in the future, but for now, it just ain’t happenin’. I’m still figuring out what my next game quest will be, but in the meantime expect more demo reviews than you can handle!!

  • Monday: [Nothing Planned]
  • Tuesday: In honor of the sixth Ace Attorney series coming out in the US on Sept. 8th I wrote a review for the first game in the series, Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
  • Wednesday: A brand new list,  5 Manga that made me go… WTF
  • Thursday: [Nothing Planned]
  • Friday: Another surprise for this week’s Fangirl Moment post!

The new poll is: What What Voltage Character Should I Play Next? An old poll with some new choices!! Let me know which Voltage guy I should review in October!  The poll will be open until October 1st at 11:59PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Weekly Blogger Spotlight


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

How to Maintain & Increase Your Blogging Motivation This post is from Arria Cross over at Fujinsei I simply love helpful blogging tips posts! This time I stumbled upon a true gem for any blogger. Arria Cross has outlined some key tips to help keep you motivated, no matter what your blogging journey may have in store for you. This is a must read for all bloggers! (Also, don’t forget to participate in the 5th Fujinsei Carnival on Sept 5th!)

Let’s Rant on: FtP Otomobage– This post is from HijackedCat over at Another Gaming Day! It is no secret that I am not a fan of Free to Play mobile otome games, in fact I avoid them like the plague (when I can). Well it was like HijackedCat read my mind or something because this is one of the most relatable rants I’ve read in a long time. Definitely worth the read if you’ve ever been burned by F2P games! 

NEETaku Goes Off-Topic: Korrasami Doesn’t Feel Canon– This post is from NEETaku over at Just…My 2 Cents! While I enjoyed The Legend of Korra, I think I like it’s predecessor a bit more. So, when I saw that NEETaku had written a post about one of the most talked about aspects of Korra, I just knew I was in for something special. This is and honest and humorous post, and I actually agree with many of their points. So, definitely take a look at this post if you’re in the mood for something a bit controversial, but fun!

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone: Mini Review/Five Things The Movie Won’t Tell You– This post is from Katrina Sade over at GrimmGirl! Ah and last, but not least, I spent all of my childhood and most of my adult life on the Harry Potter series. So, when I saw that Katrina Sade had written a post comparing the books to the films, I just had to give it a read! This is a must read for any die hard HP fan, you won’t be disappointed!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle!😉Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead

20 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Aug. 28th to Sept. 3rd

    1. Thanks Leafy!!! I have some backup posts to get me through the next few weeks and a few random drafts in the works, so I should be fine (fingers crossed)

      Norn9 is on my I need a break pile for a bit lol… I can’t even with that game right now.

      Kakeru is a dream in his own route, but everywhere else *crosses self* he’s a monster lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha well that’s great!! I really should start considering blogging more frequently but I’m not too sure. I created it to blog entirely about otoge to review but seeing how much fun and enthusiasm you have I can’t help but want to try blogging more frequently! ^^
        And I’ve been bad…I spent more money on mobile games and even went out and got another google play giftcard.
        Yeah, I can’t fault you for putting Norn down. It wasn’t good tbh, and I mean it’s great if other people love it, really. I just personally didn’t get it. And lol Kakeru x Peach Tree is all he deserves 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aww man, you are always too good to me! You always say the sweetest things and get me all pumped to blog more! But, I’m sure you’ll figure something out! Ya know a schedule that works best for you. Plus your reviews are like a welcome treat, they are always so funny while still being super informative! And don’t get me started on your character nicknames lol, those are hilarious!!

        I know exactly what you mean about these mobile games… They make my bank account weep. I actually went through and listed out all of the mobile games i have and all of the characters I purchased. I found so many games and character routes that I didn’t even remember buying!

        Norn was hit or miss, some routes were great and others…. eh, not so much. LMAO! Kakeru x Peach Tree is the new OTP!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. *hugs* Gurl, I’m so glad we started blogging at the same time and somehow found each other’s blogs. Seriously, you’re one of the most supportive people I’ve met here. XD
        And awww you really are too sweet
        I think we’re both stuck in this world of otoge and losing money….not necessarily a bad thing until you realize you have classes and textbooks to pay for….-_-
        I wonder if Kakerux Peach Tree will get some fanart;)

        Liked by 1 person

      4. *hugs back* Yup, yup same!! We’ve had each other’s backs for awhile now too!

        If only money just rained from the sky or better yet if only otoge rained from the sky!!

        Thank goodness I don’t have to buy textbooks anymore! My Psych books were expensive, like 150-200 a pop!

        If I could draw! I would draw it myself lol!…hmmm maybe a stick figure would work….

        Liked by 1 person

      5. OOOOOOOOH, BBFFLs! Yes, we have too!

        If only… maybe the otoge over lords will take pity on our wallets one of these days…

        Oh my gosh that’s right! Med school books must be through the roof!!

        lol, all I can draw are bears and stick figures lol. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Here’s to forever lol!
        Right? Please rain down on us bloggers. We fork over so much cash it’s starting to kill us. Or you know, transport us to our own harems 😉
        Hahah sure is! At least my Bio text is going to last me for 3 semesters so I won’t have to buy 3 new ones -_-
        You can draw BEARS?! Gurl don’t say you can’t draw if you can draw them!! :O

        Liked by 1 person

      7. To infinity and beyond!!

        Yes, I’d definitely want my own personal harem! That is worth it’s weight in gold!

        Oh that’s seriously amazing! A three in one book!!

        kind of, cute bear heads. I used to put them on all of the receipts at my old job 😛

        they are literally the only things I can draw.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. /SCREAMS
    ACE ATTORNEY REVIEW/POST YAS YES YAS GIVE IT TO ME, YAS QUEEN YAS QUEEN GIF HERE
    Good luck with editing the paper!
    I love the new pages! ٩(^ᴗ^)۶
    Pity about Norn, I hope you’re able to finish it one of these days~
    Thanks so much for liking my post enough to feature it! ⸍⚙̥ꇴ⚙̥⸌
    Real good selections on your spotlight, specially Arria’s blogging tips, I agree they’re real good~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL, yup! I meant to write them all up this summer, but it looks like that isn’t gonna happen anytime soon 😛

      Aww thank you Nessa!! I thought it was about time I fixed the menu a bit 😛

      It was my pleasure, I love rants in general, but when someone rants about F2P mobile games… perfection!

      Like

  2. So much games! Aaaah. You know just a couple of days ago, there were a lot of otoge recommended to me on my Google Play Store & I was so tempted to download & install all of them. But then I knew that I’ll be returning to school in a week so it would be very problematic for me if I became obsessed which I definitely will.

    And anyway, my biggest thanks to you for featuring my post about blogging motivation. I greatly appreciate it. Keep on blogging and tempting all of us into playing otoge. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww man, you were so close to getting sucked in!!! But, I know what you mean, when I start a new game, I tend to put everything else on the back burner. So it was probably a for the best that you didn’t download any. But at least now you have a list to choose from in the future!!

      Also, my pleasure! It was a very helpful post and I feel like a lot of bloggers would benefit from reading it!!

      Will do! Temptress isn’t just my title, it’s a way of life!

      Like

Leave a Reply

