Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Aug. 14th to Aug. 20th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! So I’m back on my job application grind and to be honest, I find the whole process dull! I have filled in the same sections over and over and over again, and I am so over it…

over it

Thank goodness for the weekend! I met up with one of my friends from school and we went to Momofuku… and my gosh was the food tasty! Their Brisket Buns were to die for and don’t get me started on their Beef Noodle Soup… After chowing down, I actually went to see Sausage Party… for FREE! Apparently I go to the movies so much that I earned enough points for a free movie ticket! The movie was most definitely not for children and I’ll just leave it at that!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

weekly blog recap

  1. Let’s Show Our Support for Queen’s Crown an English Otome!– Queen’s Crown is an upcoming Medieval Fantasy romance visual novel! In this post I give a run down on the Kickstarter Campaign and a the game itself.
  2. Forbidden Romance: Dangerous Relationship-Taiga Saeba– So I took another crack at D3Publisher’s Dangerous Relationship… and you know what it wasn’t as bad as I expected.
  3. First Thoughts-Norn9: Var Commons– So, as you all know I have been playing Norn9… Well these are just some thoughts I had while playing through the prologue for the first time…
  4. Fangirl Moment: Haikyu!!– I am so obsessed with this anime that it’s not even funny. I even thought about actually going out and joining a volleyball team… and I can’t even play volleyball!

Page Jumps: Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • Cheaters in Pokemon Go will receive a lifetime ban. Niantic has begun sending out Ban Notices!
  • With the Pokemon Sun and Moon release date (Nov. 18th) only three months away, the Pokemon Company and Nintendo have been bombarding us with a ton of new reveals:
    • Nintendo just revealed that in addition to a whole host of new Pokemon to discover and capture, trainers will also encounter a few Pokemon from previous generations as well, but with an added face lift… NEW Alolan Forms
      • Due to climate differences in Alola, some Pokemon have adapted alternate forms and typings!
  • August Legendary Distribution Pokemon, Arceus is now available through serial code distribution!!!
  • For Pokemon Trainers with a Pokemon Trainer Club Newsletter email subscription, received a serial code for Mew, in case you missed the February Distribution.
    • The serial code is good until August 31st 2016!

New This Week:

  • Lox Rain released a brand new PC game, The Shadows that Run Alongside Our Car. The game is free, but players can also name their own prices as well. It is available for download on itch.io, HERE.
  • Mystic Messenger is now available for IOS users!!!

Ongoing News:

  • We finally have an official English release date for the upcoming sixth Ace Attorney game, Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney-Spirit of Justice and it’s…. September 8th, 2016!
  • Steins;Gate 0, sequel to the 2009 visual novel, Steins;Gate will be released in both Europe and North America for Playstation 4 and PS Vita on September 27th!
  • Aksys is going to localize Chase: Cold Case Investigations- Distant Memories for the Nintendo 3DS for release later this year!!
  • There is a new online game from the developers behind the episodic visual novel, My Candy Love. The new game Eldarya is set to start up on September 12th!
    • Interested players can now pre-register for the game, HERE.
  • The demo for the upcoming indie visual novel, Queen’s Crown is now available for download, HERE!
  • Pre-orders for Precatio’s upcoming project, Kokorogawari are now open, HERE.
    • You can either purchase the Standard Edition (just the game) for $20.00 or the Deluxe Edition (game+ soundtrack+ digital art book) for $30.00!!
  • Michaela Laws (creator of the Seduce Me series) is using her Patreon account to acquire funding for a new project titled, All For You! If your would like to pledge to the Patreon check,HERE.
  • Aksys Games is attempting to localize Hakuouki: Sweet School Life  in English, however Idea Factory needs a little convincing.
    • If you would like to see the game localized, let IF Japan know directly… contact links HERE(via English Otome Games)

This Week’s Voltage Releases:

*Fans’ Choice Awards 2016 Top 10 Sale!*

  • Until August 28th all of the stories for the top 10 Fans’ Choice Winners are on sale! 61 stories from 6 apps!
    • Star Crossed Myth: Scorpio, Zyglavis, Leon, and Huedhaut
    • Kissed by the Baddest Bidder: Eisuke and Soryu
    • Scandal in the Spotlight: Kyohei
    • Love Letter from Thief X: Takuto
    • Metro PD: Close to You: Kirisawa
    • Our Two Bedroom Story: Tsumugu

After School Affairs

  • Season 2: Hidetaka His Dormitory is now available for purchase!

Butler Until Midnight

  • Sultry Tropical Nights: Part 1 special story is now available for purchase!
    • Characters: Yuma, Aoi, and Itsuki
  • Sultry Tropical Nights: Part 2 special story is now available for purchase!
    • Characters: Tomoki and Kyo

Enchanted in the Moonlight

  • Fated Romance -The Dear Bird’s Call special story is now available for purchase!

Era of Samurai-Code of Love

  • Hajime Saito: Hearts in Training is now available for purchase!

Her Love in the Force

  • Jin Namba’s Meeting Him, Falling in Love, and Epilogue are available for purchase!

Kissed By the Baddest Bidder

  • Taisho Era Romance-Part 2 sub story is now available for purchase.
    • Characters: Eisuke, Baba, Mamoru

My Forged Wedding

  • Season 1 Main Story His PoV: Takao is now available for purchase!
  • Season 1 Main Story His PoV: Haruka is now available for purchase!

My Last First Kiss

  • Season 1 Story Bundles are now available for all characters!
  • Season 2 A Kiss to Remember: Takamune is now available for purchase!

Our Two Bedroom Story

  • Don’t Tell Him I’m Popular – Tsumugu PoV is now available for purchase!

Scandal in the Spotlight

[No Updates]

Star Crossed Myth

  • Goddess for a Night ~Forbidden Mischief~special story is now available for purchase!

Voltage AmeMix Releases:

  • New AmeMix title announced: Castaway: Love’s Adventure! Check out the game’s webpage, HERE.
  • Cyprin’s Season 2 Main Story 3 is now available for purchase in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • All characters Season 1 stories are available for purchase as Bundles (20% off) in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • Ash Winters Season 2: Sinful Kiss Part 1 is now available for purchase in Gangsters in Love.

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog RecapHousekeeping, Week Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight
housekeeping

I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News RecapWeek Ahead, Weekly Blogger Spotlight

the week ahead

I am five routes in with Norn9: Var Commons and I needed a break, so I’ve been taking care of my demo and indie game backlog. I can’t believe I’ve been sitting on all of these amazing games for months and I didn’t even know it! So expect an influx of demo reviews and some English otome game reviews in the coming weeks.

  • Monday: The demo review for upcoming BL visual novel, Sentimental Trickster
  • Tuesday: [nothing planned]
  • Wednesday: [nothing planned]
  • Thursday: Finally, the My Pokemon Gym Tag post
  • Friday: Another surprise for this week’s Fangirl Moment post!

The new poll is: What topics should I write more aboutWhat kinds of posts do you want to see more of on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero? Let me know by voting! The poll will be open until August 27th at 11:59PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, HousekeepingWeekly Blogger Spotlight

Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

I don’t understand Shipping– This post comes in the wake of infamous Steven Universe Twitter harassment that led a SU storyboard artist to delete their Twitter account. Shipping is a common occurrence in just about every fandom under the sun, but some fans take it a bit too far leading to fierce ship wars on social media. But what’s up with all the animosity? In this short opinion piece, this blogger looks at the world of shipping.

Unlicensed Spotlight – Iryuu – Team Medical Dragon– A friend of mine recommended this manga series to me back in high school and while I enjoyed it, the manga was a bit too mature for my 16 year old brain. So when I saw this post I decided to give this manga series another chance! This blogger gives an in depth review of the series and I highly recommend giving it a read if you are a fan of medical dramas like House MD or Black Jack!

How the Biggest Bacon Eater Became… A Vegetarian– When I first saw this post on my Reader I remember rolling my eyes a bit. If you’ve read one “How I became a Vegetarian” story you’ve read them all… WRONG! This blogger opens up about her transition from meat eater to vegetarian, in this deeply personal and candid post! I learned about this blogger by reading this post and I have a new appreciation for my vegetarian and vegan brothers and sisters! This is a great post and I definitely recommend giving it a read regardless of what’s on your plate!

Gaming Crafts: Bulbasaur Succulent Pot– I love it when anime makes the jump from the screen to the real world. This crafty blogger did just that with her amazing Bulbasaur Succulent Pot! But that’s not all, this blogger even includes a step by step guide so that everyone can make their own adorable pots at home!! This is a must read for all of my crafty otaku out there!!

Page Jumps: Weekly Blog Recap, Weekly News Recap, Housekeeping, Week Ahead


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle!😉Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

6 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Aug. 14th to Aug. 20th

    1. The whole process is soul crushing…I keep thinking how unqualified I am for a lot of these positions…😓
      Yes, we all do lol! I have the first game is just never played it… but it looks like I have a reason to afterall

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

