Last Week Today: Week End Recap-Jul. 31st to Aug. 6th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! I am computerless right now… The charger for my laptop finally decided to kick the bucket and my computer battery is dead. So, that means I can’t really post until I can get a replacement charger. Before you suggest Best Buy… I went there they don’t have any that work with my Samsung series 5 laptop.

tumblr_mdbig7g5zN1ry8a5uo1_500

I had to borrow my BF’s laptop to write this post and he has a Mac so I won’t make a habit of borrowing his laptop too often. On a slightly more positive note, I’ve been exploring DC way more than I have in the past! I walked around Georgetown, the Zoo, and the capital all in the name of Pokemon and to a lesser degree for exercise.

weekly blog recap

1.PokeNews: Arceus Distribution– From August 1st to 24th, trainers with Pokemon X, Y, Omega Ruby, and Alpha Sapphire can now obtain Arceus as part of the Pokemon 20th Anniversary Legendary Distribution! Read the post to see how!

weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia is now available for Wii U!
  • Pokemon GO Plus has been pushed back until September!
  • The release date for Pokemon Sun and Moon is November 18th 2016 (Nov.23rd for Europe)!
  • For Pokemon Trainers with a Pokemon Trainer Club Newsletter email subscription, received a serial code for Mew, in case you missed the February Distribution. The serial code is good until August 31st 2016!

New This Week:

  • Spike Chunsoft ran a poll on twitter to decide their next Steam release and Kenka Bancho Otome was on the list!!!
  • Michaela Laws (creator of the Seduce Me series) is using her Patreon account to acquire funding for a new project titled, All For You! If your would like to pledge to the Patreon check, HERE.

Ongoing News:

  • Aksys Games is attempting to localize Hakuouki: Sweet School Life  in English, however Idea Factory needs a little convincing.
    • If you would like to see the game localized, let IF Japan know directly… contact links HERE(via English Otome Games)
  • So you guys remember the Kenka Bancho Otome post I wrote back in March about letting Spike Chunsoft know that there is a market for otoge in the West… Well there is now a petition for the Localization of the Kenka Bancho Otome, click HERE to show your support!
  • Pre-orders for Precatio’s upcoming project, Kokorogawari are now open, HERE.
    • You can either purchase the Standard Edition (just the game) for $25.00 or the Deluxe Edition (game+ soundtrack+ digital art book) for $35.00!!
  • Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney-Spirit of Justice, featuring both Phoenix and Apollo, will be coming to the West in September 2016! I will keep ya’ll posted on that in the coming months.

This Week’s Voltage Releases:

*Voltage Inc’s Fan Choice Awards 2016 is now underway from July 26th to August 9th*

After School Affairs

  • Season 2: Kiyonori His POV is now available for purchase!

Butler Until Midnight

  • Season: 2 Kyo’s Clandestine Romance- Kyo is now available for purchase!

Enchanted in the Moonlight

  • Alluring Summer Heat sub story is now available for purchase!
  • Bewitching Boys of Summer sub story is now available for purchase!

Era of Samurai-Code of Love

  • Sanosuke Harada: Hearts in Training is now available for purchase!

Kissed By the Baddest Bidder

[No Updates]

My Forged Wedding

  • Season 3 My Beloved Bride & Epilogue- Takao are now available for purchase!

My Last First Kiss

  • Season 2 A Kiss to Remember: Ichiya and Completion Bonus are now available!

Our Two Bedroom Story

[No Updates]

Scandal in the Spotlight

[No Updates]

Star Crossed Myth

[No Updates]

Voltage AmeMix Releases:

  • Cyprin’s Season 2 Main Story 1 is now available for purchase in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • All characters Season 1 stories are available for purchase as Bundles (20% off) in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • Yoshimitsu Valentine’s Season 2: Sinful Kiss Part 2 is now available for purchase in Gangsters in Love.

housekeeping

There may not have been any new updates on the blog, but I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!

the week ahead

So, like I said, my laptop is out of commission for the time being so all of the posts that I was working on this week are on hold until I can acquire a new charger. I dunno how long that is going to take me since real life adult problems are kind of kicking my butt right now. But, don’t worry I’m not stressing myself out over minor set backs! On the bright side, I do have a couple of rainy day reviews done and ready to post for the next 2 weeks so you guys will have something to look at while I’m dealing with computer issues… *ahem* So this week’s posts…

  • Monday: Full game review for the English otome C14 Dating
  • Tuesday: Nothing
  • Wednesday: Individual review for Ichthys from Star Crossed Myth
  • Thursday: Nothing
  • Friday: I have no idea what I’m writing about for Fangirl Friday, so we’ll all be surprised come Friday! 😛

The new poll is: What topics should I write more aboutWhat kinds of posts do you want to see more of on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero? Let me know by voting! The poll will be open until August 27th at 11:59PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!

Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

10 Recommended Romantic Manga with Strong Female Protagonists (Part 1)– I love romantic manga, for some reason I just eat that mush stuff up like candy. But, what I love more than a good romantic manga is a romantic manga series with a strong female lead!! I absolutely adore this blogger’s other posts so when I saw this one I knew I had to read it and you know what, I’ve read just about every series on their list! So if you are a fan of romance manga or you are looking for a new fix, this top 10 list is definitely for you!

My Top 5 Junji Ito One shots: Freaky Friday Okay, I am a huge fan of Junji Ito’s works! If you aren’t familiar with his works, Junji Ito is the Prince of Horror manga! His series, Uzumaki had me afraid of spirals for weeks after I finished the series…weeks! Well, this blogger has compiled a list of their top 5 favorite Junji Ito one shots! I have read all of the titles on the list, so I can vouch for each and every choice on the list! I highly recommend this post for fans of the bizarre and downright creepy!

Let’s Rant On: No Polyamory (Starry Sky)– So this next post comes from a blogging buddy of mine, and she always has some awesome gaming commentaries on her blog Another Gaming Day! This time she’s bringing us a rant about the lack of a poly option in the game Starry Sky- In Spring. This is a fun post that brings up some interesting points on the lack of polyamorous options in tome games! I highly recommend giving this post a read, you won’t be disappointed!

Should Western Cartoon Be Called Anime?– Like the infamous Dubbed vs Subbed debate, whether western cartoons should be considered anime has continued to polarize the anime community. This blogger attempts to answer this question by looking at the issue from both sides of the great divide! This is an amazing post and I highly recommend giving it a read regardless of where you stand on the issue!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle!😉Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

15 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap-Jul. 31st to Aug. 6th

  1. Hello, pokeninja!

    Thanks for mentioning Kokorogawari this week. If you have in the past but I simply missed it, pardon me!

    I’m looking forward to the next Phoenix Wright. My sister’s playing it in Japanese and she’s enjoying herself. But I prefer to play it in my native language (plus I don’t have a Japanese 3DS) so I wait… xD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Howdy!! Yeah I’ve had it in my weekly posts since the pre-order period. I even pre-ordered my copy of the game too, so I can’t wait for its release!! 😄

      Oh, man lucky! I knew it was out in Japan, but I can’t wait for the English release!! I love Phoenix Wright! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh no don’t feel bad about it! I slide things under the radar all of the time lol… I need to get in the habit of contacting folks when I do shout outs lol waaah, I can’t wait!!!

        We are so close, I’m gonna replay through the entire series to hold me over until the release!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. /hugs about your PC issues
    Hang in there 🔥💪🔥
    Aaaaah, ty for mentioning me, I’m so glad you liked it! ( ˘ ³˘)❤
    Your selection this week is super on point, loved a bunch of those posts~! (*^3^)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

