Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Jul. 3rd to Jul. 9th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! The 30 Day Anime Challenge is in full swing, and I hope you all are enjoying it so far! In real life, I have been filling out applications and networking, since I have yet to start my Summer Job….

networking
me with my resume…

In other news, Pokemon GO finally came out in the States so I have been getting way more exercise than usual. On the flip side my phone battery life is taking a nose dive while my data usage is through the roof, but it’s totally worth it!


weekly blog recap

  1. 30 Day Anime Challenge-Day 3: My Favorite Male Anime Character– This character is one of my all time favorite anime characters, and I don’t see anyone else taking his place anytime soon. He lives life by his own rules, as he crosses the galaxy in search of his next bounty. He hates kids, animals, and women with attitudes… So 3…2…1…Let’s jam, My favorite male anime character is…
  2. 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 4: My Favorite Female Anime Character– So for my pick… this leading lady, lives life to the beat of her own drum. Sure she can be selfish and self serving, but who isn’t? She knows how to look out for number one, and she doesn’t care how many people she has to step over to reach her goals. Plus she ate dog food, how badass is that?! So, My favorite female anime character is…
  3. [News] Upcoming Games from MangaGamer and Aksys– Western otome gamers rejoice Anime Expo, showed us that game companies are indeed listening to us! Both Aksys and MangaGamer announced several exciting upcomming game titles that otoge fans won’t want to miss!
  4. 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 5: An Anime I’m Ashamed I Enjoyed Have you ever seen an anime that was so bad that it was good? Those bottom of the barrel anime series that no matter how cliched or how stupid, you just can’t stop watching. The kind of anime you watch alone in the dark with the shutters drawn shut…
  5. 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 6: Anime I Want To See But I Haven’t Yet– I am terrible at keeping up with anime series, so my watch list is almost as long as my gaming backlog. I usually go long stretches of time without watching anything and then suddenly I get the urge to watch one or two series in a single sitting. So instead of picking one anime I decided to make this into a  list of the top 5 anime series that I haven’t watched but plan on watching eventually
  6. 30 Day Anime Challenge-Day 7: My Anime Crush– I have had several anime crushes over the years, each one with their own special charm points and features. So believe me when I say that this was not a decision I took lightly. I spent days trying to figure out which character I would write about for this challenge and every single time the result was the same… So without further delay, here is my anime crush…
  7. Fangirl Moment: Summertime– Summertime is a 1985 manga oneshot (from the oneshot collection, Dahlia no Obi) written by Yumiko Ooshima. The story follows a young man, who is set to marry his childhood sweetheart, in one week’s time. But when his childhood friend who is supposed to be visiting from Tokyo never shows up, he ventures to Tokyo in search of some answers. What he uncovers will alter his way of life forever.
  8. 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 8: My Favorite Anime Couple– With so many awesome anime couples out there, you’d think this would be a difficult choice…but nope! This was by far the easiest choice I have made so far for this challenge, when I think of the perfect anime couple this particular pair immediately pops into my head! These guys did romance right, so without further ado, my favorite anime couple is…
  9. 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 9: Best Anime Villain I’m the type that likes my villains to be completely evil, with no redeeming qualities whatsoever! I mean, what’s the point of being a villain if you’re going to have a change of heart in the end? I feel like doing that ruins the purpose of a villain, which simply put is oppose his or her protagonist while stepping on as many little people as they can along the way. Well, I think I outdid myself with this pick, this villain is equal parts crazy and equal parts despicable! My pick for best anime villain is…

weekly news recap

So, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements:

  • Pokemon GO finally has been released in Australia, New Zealand, and the US!
    • Players in the rest of the world will have to wait, as there has been no news of a release date from either The Pokemon Company or Niantic.
  • The release date for Pokemon Sun and Moon is November 18th 2016 (Nov.23rd for Europe)!
  • The July 20th Anniversary Legendary Distribution is a Go! This month’s legendary is Shaymin, so be sure to snag one for yourself from July 1st-24th through Nintendo WiFi!!!
  • For Pokemon Trainers with a Pokemon Trainer Club Newsletter email subscription, received a serial code for Mew, in case you missed the February Distribution. The serial code is good until August 31st 2016!

New This Week:

  • Anime Expo has come and gone, but this year’s event brought with it some exciting announcements for otome fans:
    • Aksys Games announced that they will be localizing not one, but four otome games for the West: Collar x Malice, Bad Apple Wars, Period Cube, and Code Realize: Future Blessings!
    • MangaGamer also announced a surprising mix of games: If you love me, then say so!, Hadaka Shitsuji, Fashioning Little Miss Lonesome, and a few other titles!
  • Pre-orders for Precatio’s upcoming project, Kokorogawari are now open, HERE.
    • You can either purchase the Standard Edition (just the game) for $20.00 or the Deluxe Edition (game+ soundtrack+ digital art book) for $30.00!!

Ongoing News:

  • The Kad the Cat route in Zeiva Inc’s upcoming game AniCon- Animal Complex  is now available for purchase!
  • Mystic Messanger is now available in the Google Play Store.
    • However, please be aware that the system is experiencing server issues. Cheritz is working to correct the issue, but be mindful that there will be login issues.
  • Indiegogo Campaign for upcoming otome game, Princess of Desire is now live, HERE.
    • Alpha Demo is available for download, HERE.
  • Haikyuu doujin game, Cat’s Cradle is in production, for more information check Tumblr or LemmaSoft.
  • Check out this upcoming otome game, Heart of Thorns, HERE. The final game will be released in Spanish, English, and maybe Japanese.
  • Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney-Spirit of Justice, featuring both Phoenix and Apollo, will be coming to the West in September 2016! I will keep ya’ll posted on that in the coming months.
  • Check out the production blog/site for upcoming otoge, Dark Nights. The game will be free to play, but donations are appreciated, HERE.

This Week’s Voltage Releases:

After School Affairs

  • Midnight Bonus sub story available for purchase.
    • Story is voice and only available for Rikiya, Hidetaka, Shininchi, Kenzo, and Kiyonori

Butler Until Midnight

  • Tomoki’s sub story, A Secret Kiss Beneath the Old Oak Tree is now available for purchase.

Enchanted in the Moonlight

  • Season 2 Sequel and Sequel Epilogue: Seeds of Doubt in Love’s Garden – Kyoga is now available for purchase.

Era of Samurai-Code of Love

  • Sanosuke Harada’s Main Story and POV are now available for purchase.

Kissed By the Baddest Bidder

[No Updates]

My Forged Wedding

  • Yamato’s Birthday Story: Summer’s Everlasting Kiss is now available for purchase.

My Last First Kiss

  • Everything Before Us Takamune now available for purchase.

Our Two Bedroom Story

  • Tsugumu Kido’s Season 2 story: Don’t Tell Him I’m Popular is now available for purchase.

Scandal in the Spotlight

[No Updates]

Star Crossed Myth

[No Updates]

Voltage AmeMix Releases:

  • Hades’s Season 3 Main Story 3 is now available for purchase in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • All characters Season 1 stories are available for purchase as Bundles (20% off) in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • Chance Valentine’s Season 2: Sinful Kiss Part 1 is now available for purchase in Gangsters in Love.

housekeeping

There may not have been any new updates on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero this week… But, I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!


the week ahead

  • Sunday: 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 10: My Favorite fighter anime
  • Monday: 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 11: My Favorite mecha series
  • Tuesday: 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 12: Saddest anime scene
  • Wednesday: 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 13: Anime character I am most similar to
  • Thursday: 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 14: An Anime that never gets old no matter how many times I watch it
  • Friday: So for Fangirl Friday, I will cover a webcomic I recently discovered on Tumblr, so look forward to that! In addition to the usual Fangirl Moments post I will also post 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 15: My Favorite Animal sidekick/pet or summoning
  • Saturday: 30 Day Anime Challenge- Day 16: Anime with best animation

This week’s poll is: What’s your favorite anime genre? I’m doing the 30 Day Anime Challenge for the entire month of July so I thought why not have a poll that reflects that… Let me know by voting! The poll will be open until July 30th at 11:59PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight four interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

Anime Must Watch- Howl’s Moving Castle– I love Howl’s Moving Castle, both the film and the book(s). So when I saw this post in my Reader, I did a little yip of joy! This is a short and sweet overview of one of my favorite Miyazaki films. Definitely give this post a read if you are a fan of Howl, especially if you’ve never seen the film!

Spring 2016 Anime in Review: Haven’t You Heard? I’m Sakamoto– This anime has a special place on my watch list. If ya’ll will remember back to the beginning of the Spring 2016 season when I mentioned that this was the anime that broke my anime hiatus. Well this blogger offers a very honest assessment of one of the most ridiculous anime series I’ve seen in a long time!

Pokemon Sun and Moon: My Pokemon Gym– With Pokemon Go all over the internet, the upcoming seventh generation games, Pokemon Sun and Moon, have taken a bit of a back seat. I myself have given in to the Pokemon GO hype, but this post definitely piqued my interest. This blogger designs their own Pokemon Gym; from deciding the location to the type of Pokemon they would use, this blogger spared no expense! They even came up with their own Gym leader quotes… This is a fun post and a must read for all Pokemon fans!

You Mean You Haven’t Watched Berserk?– Okay, so I will admit that I have never actually watched or read Berserk… I just never had a desire to look into the series, that is until I read this post. This blogger does a great job of introducing the iconic series to the reader, without relying on spoilers or important plot revelations. This post is a part of a series, so be on the look out for more entries in the ‘You Mean You Haven’t Watched…’ series!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, and drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle!😉Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

13 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Jul. 3rd to Jul. 9th

  1. I totally forgot about Mystic Messenger, thanks for the reminder! This is a pretty grand update post, congratulations on being able to finish it. @.@ I was thinking of doing a kind of meta update post myself, thanks to this I see it wasn’t a weird and unprecedented idea. ^_^ Good luck on the anime challenge posts and the coming week overall!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, thanks a lot for the feature! Glad to see the new series is already influencing people, I’m really pleased with its performance so far, and making it onto your weekly recap is the icing on the cake!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve never watched, I did read some. But it’s really dark and grim, so not a light read. It has rape and such other things (^_^;)(^_^;)
        Earthsea is real good too, the first high fantasy with PoC characters as MC (I believe, since Ursula fought for years to get it published because no one wanted to invest), definitely 👌

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

