Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Jun. 12th to Jun. 18th

Hello Heroes and Travelers, here we are at the end of another week here on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero! I have an announcement to make, I finally did it…I finally joined the Daiya and Haikyuu fandoms! Shout out to Cat and Katrina for sucking me into the world of sports anime! I watched the first few episodes of both series and I have been hooked ever since! On top of that, I’m obsessed with Haven’t You Heard I’m Sakamoto…

fandom 2

E3 was this week and I am so hyped for all of the new consoles and games coming our way in the coming months! I’m not going to get into which company had the best conference or which game trailers were the best, but just know I am excited for some new games!!


weekly blog recap

So in case you missed them, these are the posts that showed up on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero this week!

  1. [First Thoughts] Bad Boys Do It Better-So, Voltage must love high school romances, because they keep cranking these bad boys out like there aren’t any other otoge premises to choose from. This is my first impressions review of Voltage Inc.’s newest high school romance game, Bad Boys Do It Better. Where you play as female transfer student at a formerly all-boys school for delinquents…
  2. The Aloof Delinquent Who Stole My Heart: Bad Boys Do It Better!-Rei TodoHis cool demeanor and sharp tongue keep others at a distance. Not that anyone could even get the chance in the first place, as he spends most of the school year skipping class up on the roof. In the past he was burned by someone he cared about, so he’s very reluctant to open up… But, when he does, he becomes a playful, yet straightforward guy.
  3. The Arrogant Delinquent Who Stole My Heart: Bad Boys Do It Better- Ryoji RyukaiRyoji is the guy that saves the MC from the rowdy group of guys during the events of the prologue. But, when the MC becomes his new housemate in the dorms, his personality does a complete 180. He has a reputation for being the resident tough guy of the school, relying on his fists to get him out of most situations. But, underneath his rough exterior is a surprisingly gentle guy.
  4. My Top 10 Favorite Generation Three PokemonThis time we’ll be covering my top 10 generation III Pokemon! For me the Hoenn region is a fond childhood memory, a tropical paradise that introduced us to 135 brand new Pokemon. Each design of the Hoenn Pokemon spoke volumes about the island and it’s rich natural resources. But, for this list I had to pick just 10, and believe me it was no easy feat!
  5. Fangirl Moment: Doukyuusei– Doukyusei (Classmates) is a one volume slice of life, BL manga by  Asumiko Nakamura, originally released between 2006-2007. The volume was her first foray into the boy’s love genre and one of her most popular works, spawning sequels and a critically acclaimed animated feature film. The story follows two high-school students who meet and fall in love during the summer of their second year of high school.
  6. [First Thoughts] Era of Samurai: Code of Love-So, finally Voltage has decided to jump on the Shinsengumi bandwagon with their newest release; Era of Samurai: Code of Love. I have no idea why they saw fit to replace Shinsengumiwith Samurai, at this point in the game it’s not like Western audiences are unfamiliar with the Shinsengumi especially with the Hakuoki series still dominating the western otoge market… But, I’m sure they had their reasons…
  7. The Manly Delinquent Who Stole My Heart: Bad Boys Do It Better- Keiichiro Minase- Just like the other love interests, Kei is a bit of a fighter, but that doesn’t mean that he’s a bad guy. Behind his manly appearance is an adorably sweet guy, he uses his strength to protect those weaker than himself and he’s always quick to help a friend in need. Gentle giant, Kei more than met my expectations in this route and I’m sure that this silent delinquent will sweep you off of your feet.

weekly news recap

There were some Huge Pokemon reveals during this year’s E3, so, in case you missed them, here were the PokeNews announcements for the week:

  • Three new Pokemon were revealed during the Nintendo Treehouse on June, 15th.
    • PikiPek a normal/flying type, a bird Pokemon similar to Pidgey, Tailow, Starly, etc. from previous generations.
    • Yungoos a normal type, which seems to be similar to the likes of Zigzagoon and Sentret from Gen III and Gen II.
    • Next up is Grubbin, the obligatory early game bug type Pokemon.  It looks like a hermit crab, similar to Paras and Dwebble.
    • Last but not least we also got to see the newest Mythical Pokemon, Magearna in action! During the demo, Magearna showcased it’s special ability, Soul Heart to dominate a two on two battle!
  • Pokemon GO finally has a release date! The free to play mobile game will be available some time in July. Players can purchase Pokemon Go Plus devices ($34.99 USD) that will allow players to use the app without having to constantly pull out their phones.
  • The release date for Pokemon Sun and Moon is November 18th 2016 (Nov.23rd for Europe)!
  • The June Manaphy Distribution is underway until June 24th 2016, through Nintendo WiFi Distribution (Mystery Gift) in Pokemen X, Y, Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire!
  • For Pokemon Trainers with a Pokemon Trainer Club Newsletter email subscription, received a serial code for Mew, in case you missed the February Distribution. The serial code is good until August 31st 2016!

New This Week:

  • Indiegogo Campaign for upcoming otome game, Princess of Desire is now live, HERE.
    • Alpha Demo is available for download, HERE.
  • Mobile Otome, Love Triangle With Hot Roomies is now available for purchase in the App Store.
  • Haikyuu doujin game, Cat’s Cradle is in production, for more information check Tumblr or LemmaSoft.
  • Check out this upcoming otome game, Heart of Thorns, HERE. The final game will be released in Spanish, English, and maybe Japanese.
  • Shall We Date: Ninja Shadow is now available for Download in the App Store and on Google Play.
  • The demo for Zeiva Inc’s upcoming game AniCon- Animal Complex  is now available for Kad the Cat! Zeiva is also excepting pre-orders for the Cat Path, which comes with a 20 page Digital Artbook, for only $8.00!!
  • Mystic Messanger special VIP goods package pre-orders are now available for purchase,HERE.
  • Nintendo DS game, 9 Hours 9 Persons 9 Doors (aka 999) and Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward will be coming to Steam in the near future.

Ongoing News:

  • English Otome game, Seduce Me 2: Demon War, is available for purchase, if enough copies of the game are sold, Michaela Laws’s father will live stream the game on Twitch! The game can be purchased HERE for ONLY $10 on itch.io or on Steam!!
  • Mystic Destinies: Serendipity of Aeons, the Tatsuya Main Story is available for purchase on Steam!!
  • Upcoming otoge, Caramel Mokaccino was fully funded on Kickstarter! But, AppleCider still needs your support reaching their stretch goals, show your support, HERE.
  • For fans of the Zero Escape series (999 and Virtue’s Last Reward) the final game: Zero Time Dilemma, will be released on June 28th 2016!!!
  • Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney-Spirit of Justice, featuring both Phoenix and Apollo, will be coming to the West in September 2016! I will keep ya’ll posted on that in the coming months.
  • Check out the production blog/site for upcoming otoge, Dark Nights. The game will be free to play, but donations are appreciated, HERE.

This Week’s Voltage Releases:

After School Affairs

  • Class Trip Secrets~Just the Two of Us~ is now available.
    • Shinichi, Kiyonori, and Hidetaka
    • Final story needed to unlock Season 2 Prologue early

Butler Until Midnight

  • Tomoki’s Season 2: Midnight Warmth is now available for purchase.

Enchanted in the Moonlight

  • Samon Season 2 Sequel: Seeds of Doubt in Love’s Garden now available for purchase!

Era of Samurai-Code of Love

  • Toshizo Hijikata’s POV and Hearts in Training story now available for purchase!
  • 100 Free coins for every person who downloads the app in June!
  • Soji Okita’s Main story is now available for purchase!

Kissed By the Baddest Bidder

  • Hikaru Aihara’s Epilogue story is now available for purchase.

My Forged Wedding

  • Takamasa Saeki’s Season 3 My Beloved Bride  and Epilogue stories are now available for purchase.

My Last First Kiss

  • Takamune’s Season 2 Living Together POV is now available for purchase.

Our Two Bedroom Story

  • Your Wish My Command sub story is now available.
    • All six guys

Scandal in the Spotlight

  • Early Summer SALE on all  Season 1 and 2 stories from 6/10-6/30!!
    • Takeshi and Iori (until 6/23 JST)
  • Fumito Ena’s Season 2 Love Rivals  main story is now available for purchase.

Star Crossed Myth

  • Huedhaut’s Because I Adore You  voiced sub story is now available for purchase!

Voltage AmeMix Releases:

  • Medusa’s Season 3 All Main Stories are now available for purchase in Astoria Fates Kiss.
  • The Valentine Who Loved Me: Chance Vs. Yoshimitsu Sub Story is now available for purchase in Gangsters in Love.
  • All characters Season 1 stories are available for purchase as Bundles (20% off) in Astoria Fates Kiss.

housekeeping

There may not have been any new updates on Nice Job Breaking It, Hero this week… But, I really want to hear from you guys, let me know what you think of Nice Job Breaking It, Hero. What do you think about this change? Would you guys prefer, I continue doing individual reviews for non mobile games? Do you guys like my posts? Is there something you think I should fix or add? Please feel free to let me know here in the comments section, or you can ask me anonymously on Tumblr (just let me know that you’re from WordPress)!


the week ahead

Hacking away at my backlog as usual, so for awhile it will be Voltage Inc game reviews…lots of Voltage game reviews… So far I am done with Bad Boys Do It Better, and my focus will switch between Star Crossed Myth and Seduced in the Spotlight. I have not forgotten about Astoria Fates Kiss or Gangsters in Love, so expect those reviews in the coming weeks.

Like I said last week I have something really special planned for Nice Job Breaking It, Hero in July! Without spoiling anything, the “thing” will take place for 30 days, from the 1st to the 30th. I plan on adhering to a strict schedule with this “thing” since it is extremely time consuming. I will continue to post reviews along side the event, but they will be less frequent during the month of July…like I said, what I have planned has taken up alot of my time recently. I will make an official announcement on June 30th.

So, this week will be a continuation of Voltage Week, so expect more Voltage reviews (at least until I finish my most recent playthrough of Virtue’s Last Reward):

  • Monday: I will be kicking the week off with two Voltage reviews. First up at Midnight UTC is my Individual Review for Toshizo Hijikata and at 3AM UTC the Individual Review for Soji Okita!
  • Tuesday: I will post the Individual Review for the Apathetic god of Capricorn, Aigonorus from Star Crossed Myth.
  • Wednesday: I will post a new top 10 list, My Top 10 Favorite AMVs!
  • Thursday: We’ll take a break from Voltage with a Throwback Thursday review of the Nintendo DS game, Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors, in honor of ZTD’s release on June 28th.
  • Friday: So for Fangirl Friday, I will cover an awesome animated American TV series, so look forward to that!
  • Saturday: [Nothing Planned]

This week’s poll is the same as last week: When do you typically read game reviews?  Since this is a gaming blog, I was curious about when you guys read my reviews…and thus this poll was born!! Let me know by voting! The poll will be open until June 30th at 11:59PM!  You can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE! I look forward to your responses!


Blogger spotlight banner

Here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight five interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

Bad Boys Do It Better- Akira Sasaki (Main Story) Review– I will probably never write a review for this route, because Akira just isn’t my otoge type. But, this blogger suffered through his route so I didn’t have to! This is a very well written and honest review of Akira’s route from the Voltage Inc game Bad Boys Do It Better! Also while your there check out some of their other reviews, you won’t be disappointed!

Sailor Moon Volume One Revisited– Sailor MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON! Everybody remembers the 90’s Sailor Moon anime, some more fondly than others, but what most people overlook is the original manga series. If all you know about Sailor Moon is from the anime alone, you have been missing out! This blogger sets the record straight by reviewing the first volume of the manga in this fun post!

Let’s Talk About: The Vision of Escaflowne– With the success of the recent Funimation Kickstarter campaign, Escaflowne fans have a great deal to look forward to in the near future. In age where moe is king, it was exciting to see such a great older series being updated for a new, younger audience. Well, if you are unfamiliar with Escaflowne or you need a bit of a refresher, this blogger offers a very candid and nostalgia driven ode to the series. I love how passionate this post is and it is a must read for fans both old and new.

From a Real Cello Player to an Anime One– Okay, as a musician (I play flute) I found this post oddly satisfying and to an extent hilarious. Often times anime depict characters using musical instruments, sometimes these depictions are accurate, other times…not so much. This blogger writes up some of the inconsistencies she noticed while watching fellow cello player Haku from the anime Blood+. This is a really fun read and I highly recommend giving it a look if you have the chance.

My E3 2016 Experience– So as many of you know one of the biggest gaming events of the year, E3, just wrapped up. But for many keeping up with all of the streams and conferences can be difficult. This blogger gives voice to some of those difficulties in a very real post! This is a must read for all those gamers who spent the past week following twitter feeds and missing out on some much needed sleep! The struggle is real!


So here we are at the end of this week’s post! Be sure to check out some of the bloggers from this week’s Weekly Blogger Spotlight, drop them a line! Strike up a conversation or make a new friend! Don’t be shy get out there and mingle!😉 Also, don’t worry if your post wasn’t featured in this week’s post, keep writing and keep posting! I’ll keep my eye out!

See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Tell me what you think about my post? Anything you want to see more of? Less of? Have an idea for a post? Shoot me a line in the comments section  or Ask Me anonymously on my Tumblr! Don’t be shy, I swear I don’t bite! I appreciate input and discussions from my readers so let your voice be heard…and finally, as always Thank You for reading!

19 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Jun. 12th to Jun. 18th

  1. My purpose in life has been achieved now that I’ve made you into sports ヽ(*⌒∇⌒*)ノ
    Ooh, sounds like busy busy months incoming, looking forward to it (^_-)≡★
    Aah, thanks so much for featuring my post ;__; /throws hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah you got me with Daiya lol!😁 Now I can never go back…

      Yeah, July is going to be a little hectic lol, but it should be fun.

      And no problem it was a really awesome post!!

      Like

    1. First, welcome back! I missed your posts and I can’t wait to read more of your work!

      Second, I am glad that even though you weren’t in the Spotlight this week, you were able to find some interesting posts instead! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Uwaaaaahhh, thank you so much for the feature!

    I know I’ve tweeted you already, but I just wanted to mention here too that I really admire how much content you are able to put into your posts every week. That’s some seriously hard work and you’re doing a great job!

    Looking forward to reading you posts this week, especially the one on 999 on Thur 🙂 I’m a huge 999 and Ace Attorney fan so this year is amaaaaziiinnngg ahahaha. Not to mention Pokemon soon and Persona 5 as well! \o/

    All the best with the ‘thing’ you’ll be doing in July! Considering the amount of work you’re no doubt putting into this blog already, just reading you mentioning about how much of your time it’ll take already feels BIG.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It was my pleasure! I really enjoyed your post, and even though I’m in the US, I know how hard it was to keep up with all the E3 panels and reveals!

      Aww thank you for reading my blog! I started this blog back in August and I’m surprised at how big it has gotten in such a short amount of time… but I really love it when you guys share such kind words!

      I hope you like the 999 review, absolutely love the series and I can’t wait for ZTD next week!!!

      I totally agree this is a great year for games, I can’t wait till September for Spirit of Justice, the trailer has me so hyped!

      As for the July thing, I really hope you guys like it! I am really putting my foot in it this time (more so than usual)and this will be a new experience for me as well. I’ve never done anything this…big lol.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

