Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Mar. 20th to Mar. 26th

Here we are at the end of another week…My Behavior Change Project is officially over!

Andythrowingconfetti.gif

I am no longer required to walk every morning, nor do I have to record my weight and steps! I am free to laze about as I always have…Okay so maybe I’m exaggerating a bit, the project wasn’t that bad. And maybe, just maybe walking every morning was the tiniest bit enjoyable. Shhhh, don’t tell my professor that though…

In other news…It seems like all of my resume pushing last week paid off! I had a phone interview for one of the jobs I’d applied for this week. I think it went pretty well, but we’ll see how that turns out. Fingers crossed! Uhhh…I saw Zootopia this past week and I absolutely loved it! It was a great movie, I highly suggest you guys go and see it if you can!

News!!!

So my younger brother started his own gaming website, Ice Gauntlet, he and some of his associates have banded together to bring you up to date gaming news, reviews, and features! The site is great, and you guys should definitely take a look if you have the time and let them know I sent ya. I might post something over there about otome games in the near future, so keep and eye out for that!


Weekly Recap: Mar. 20th – Mar. 26th

  1. My Lover is an Awkward Genius: Amnesia: Memories- Kent ReviewThe third Individual Review for Amnesia Memories…I absolutely loved Kent’s route, in hindsight after playing all of the other routes, his is by far the best in the game. Kent’s route wasn’t muddled down by all of the craziness that plagued Ikki and Toma’s route, and he is actually present for the entire route, unlike Shin. I liked the romance driven plot of this route as opposed to the mystery plots of the other guys, it was definitely a welcome change. I thoroughly enjoyed this route!
  2. Voltage Inc Nostalgia SALE– So as if my wallet wasn’t already looking a little thin, Voltage Inc decided to announce a sale. Many of you remember the poll they put out about a month ago, asking which older/discontinued games we’d like to see brought back. It looks like the results are in and the finalists are My Sweet Bodyguard, Her Love in the Force, and (my personal favorite) Kiss of Revenge. So until April 3rd you can buy all of the character stories from these three apps at a discounted price. Voltage even hinted that there will be something special in store for these three apps starting in April!
  3. Fangirl Moment: Stereophonic– I’ve said it before, I love BL webcomics, so for this week’s Fangirl Moment, I wanted to highlight one of my new favorites! Stereophonic takes place in 1960’s London, Alex is a modish singer and Elliot is a reclusive artist, maybe these two different guys can come together and make something wonderful. I love this series, the setting is unique, and the characters are refreshing. This is definitely worth the read for fans of BL, and especially fans of a great story.

Part Four of my Amnesia Individual Reviews will be live on Tuesday! This week’s post will be about my least favorite route in the game thus far, Toma. This route tried my patience more than any other route in this game or ever! I have never been so close to rage quitting a game in my life as I was with this particular route! Thank goodness I had fellow blogger, Cat there with me for moral support as I cried my way through it.

So about the last and final route of the game, Ukyo… Toma kind of took it out of me, like, he really burned me, so I want Amnesia to be over with as soon as humanly possible.  I am changing up my schedule a bit, Ukyo’s review will go live on WEDNESDAY! Yes, you heard me right, Wednesday…

DRAMAtical Murder is still ongoing, but because of school, I haven’t had the freedom to really play like I want to…There is no concrete timeline for those reviews, but I will definitely be posting them sometime in April.

As you no doubt have noticed, I started a new post series, Otome News Alerts. Whenever I hear anything about upcoming games, sales, or whatever I will post them as Otome News Alerts, located under the News tab on the top menu. If you hear anything before I do feel free to drop a line on my Tumblr, Twitter, or as a Comment on one of my posts. It was suggested that I do a Best and Worst Mobile Games post and a Top Otome Guys post…and you know what I think I will, so expect those sometime in the future.

Finally…The “What’s your ideal otome/otoge guy?” Poll Results!

Poll 1 Results.png

Thanks to everyone who voted! This was my first ever poll, and I am happy with the turn out! In this poll there were a total of 37 votes, in the end the results for thee number one spot ended in a tie, between Tsundere and Older/Mature men! I’m genuinely surprised, I honestly thought the Confident Alpha Male type would have won, but hey it is what it is! There were two Other votes in this poll; one for No preference and another for the Comedic/Sweet (ex: Yuta from MFW) type.

This week’s poll: Free to Play vs. Pay to Play, is now open, you can find it in the side bar (or if you are using a phone/tablet @ the bottom of the page). If you still can’t find it, click the link HERE!


So here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight five interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

[News] OZMAFIA!! available for pre-order on MangaGamer– I know we’ve seen some disappointment on our quest to obtain localized otoge, but let’s highlight one of our successes! MangaGamer, the folks who brought us the delightful  No Thank You!!! are bringing us the PC otoge OZMAFIA!! The game looks awesome and I’ve already pre-ordered my copy. Right now the game is available for a special reduced pre-order amount, which I highly suggest you take advantage of HERE! Be sure to support this localization, who knows we may see more localized games in the future!

[Top Ten] My Top Ten Anime Crushes. – Have you ever watched an anime and had your heart go pitter patter at the sight of a particularly scrumptious specimen? No? Then you haven’t been watching anime right! Well I have and so has this blogger! In this post the author lists their top ten anime crushes! Each entry comes with a personal anecdote and character description. A light fun post and definitely worth the read!

Guide to Learning Japanese with Otome– Frustrated with the lack of available localized otome games? Envious of all the other folks learning Japanese? Well look no further, the Guide to Learning Japanese with Otome is here to help! This blogger compiled a list of tips and tricks to help you tackle the Japanese language through otome! This page is an open space where learners of the language can ask questions and discuss/work through Japanese language woes and successes!  So be sure to check it out!

5 Games That You Probably Didn’t Know were Otome Games!– I love posts that highlight how diverse and fluid gaming culture is! This post, like the title suggests lists five games that while not typically categorized as otome, incorporate some otome-like features! Some I’ve heard of and others not so much, but all in all this is a great list for folks looking to expand their gaming horizons!

Why the Beastmaster & Prince Kickstarter Failed – So we started with an otome success story, now we are going to close with one of its failures! We all were excited to learn that popular otoge Beastmaster and Prince was being looked at for localization. So we all took to social media to broadcast the Kickstarter and garner support….But as the days and weeks passed it was becoming more and more apparent that the game was just not getting the numbers it needed. But,what happened? This blogger takes a look at the failures that plagued the campaign from the beginning, and ultimately lead to the project not being funded. This is definitely worth the read!

So here we are at the end of this week’s post… Do you have any suggestions for posts? Any burning questions? Want me to review a specific game or character? See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Feel free to Comment on this post or Ask Me on my tumblr!  As always Thank You for reading!

7 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Mar. 20th to Mar. 26th

  1. /hugs
    I gotcha boo~ (´∀`)♡
    Thanks for linking my post!(⌒▽⌒)

    Your poll was surprising because of the mature men, tsundere is pretty popular~
    I’ll definitely vote on this new poll (^v^)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol that was a tough night with Toma! And no problem that page is a great resource for folks trying to learn Japanese through otome! I was also surprised by the mature men vote…

      Like

    1. Thank you for reading and commenting! I like tsunderes, but I was really hoping that the megane type would get more votes…*sigh* Both posts were great and well worth the mention! I’m glad you were able to discover new blogs through my post. You don’t know how happy that makes me, this is exactly why I do this every week! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

