Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Mar. 13th to Mar. 19th

Here we are again the end of another week…Since graduation is looming, ever present on the horizon so hiring season is upon us at last! I have filled out so many applications, cover letters, and resumes in the past few day that I feel like I’m a job application champ! But, to be honest the whole process is tedious and draining. I wish I could just show up at the place I want to work and say, “HIRE ME! I CAN READ AND WRITE…HIRE ME!…please?”

IMG_575033737839287
This is what my resume looks like right now…

Job hunting aside, my Big Graduation Project is coming up on the final stretch and we are writing the Discussion section! For those who don’t know this is where we talk about the results and offer an explanation about how they may have come about. We also give details about the strengths and limitations of our study and suggestions for future studies. Trust me it’s loads better than the statistics portion of this project, that was the most frustratingly tedious part of this project! My Behavior Change Project will be over on Wednesday, and I couldn’t be more pleased, one less thing to worry about!


Weekly Recap: Mar. 13th- Mar. 19th

  1. My Lover is a Playboy: Amnesia Memories- Ikki Review– The second Individual Review for Amnesia Memories…Ikki is the typical playboy/flirt character, and like most playboy types, he comes with his very own fangirl cult! Goodie! I did not like this route, but I will admit that he is not the worst route of the game. *cough* TOMA *cough* If you’re into playboy types Ikki is the route for you, if not, then you wouldn’t miss much by passing this up.
  2. Fangirl Moment: Red Garden Red Garden is one of those unique anime, where you don’t know if you love it or hate it. There are definitely some awesome things about this series, like the art, music, and the concept. But, there are also some not so great things about this series, namely, the plot. It’s like they had a plan for the plot in the beginning that got scrapped halfway through and replaced by a hastily pasted together (and not very well thought out) alternative. But, like any train wreck, you just can’t look away from it. The one saving grace of the show is the character development, which is amazing! I suggest watching the show for yourself and deciding how you feel about it.
  3. Let’s Show our Support for Kenka Bancho Otome!!! It was brought too my attention that Spike Chunsoft might consider localizing their newly announced game, Kenka Bancho, if there is a large enough demand for it. So, spread the word hit them up on Twitter and Facebook and let them know that we are interested! Share this post or write your own, let your voice be heard!

So as some of you may have noticed (or not) I added a poll to the sidebar! I will update the poll each week on Sunday along with the Last Week Today post and I will also reveal the final results for each week’s poll in the weekly post. Yay, polls!!! For this week, I wanna know what your ideal otome guy is! The poll will be included in this post below, but you can vote throughout the week using the poll located on the side bar (or if you’re using a tablet or phone at the bottom of the page).

Last week I wrote a rant about the infamous Vogue article and wouldn’t you know it, there was another one published this week this time in Broadly. While I will admit this article is better than the last article (mostly because the author actually played the games she was reporting about), but despite the marked improvements there are still some issues…Read the article yourselves and tell me what you think!

Since the Beastmaster and Prince Kickstarter was such a disappointment, it warms my heart to announce that the Seiyuu Danshi Kickstarter is finally over! And the folks over at Meyaoi Games not only exceeded their meager $5,000 goal, they blew it out of the water with a whopping $39,197! They breezed through all of their stretch goals like they were nothing, even the super special Amusement Park Date goal! Yay, the game has a tentative release date of December 2017, and will be a commercial game! Keep an ear out for future updates about the game!

Like I said last week, Part Three of my Amnesia Individual Reviews will be live this Tuesday. This week will be Kent, the only decent route of the entire game! The following Tuesday will be Toma, I may release Ukyo at the same time just to get the Amnesia reviews over with, but we’ll see how that goes.

I know I mentioned this before, but I am in this gaming group and we’re trying to play Starry Sky in Spring by May 1st…So, I’m going to hunker down and play through it. That doesn’t mean that DRAMAtical Murder is being put on hold or anything, I’m going to play both games at the same time! They’re different enough so in theory it should work out… I have no idea what to write about for this week’s Fangirl Momentso suggestions (before Friday though)?


So here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight five interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

Childhood Nostalgia at it’s Finest: Pokemon Red Video Game Review– It’s been awhile since I had a Pokemon related post on here. So to remedy the lack of Pokemon, this week’s first interesting post is full of Pokemon Nostalgia goodness! Take a trip down memory lane with this blogger, as they review the game that started it all; Pokemon Red. This is an awesome review and I definitely felt my inner child stirring as I read this post! Definitely, well worth the read for old Pokemon fans and new!

Anime: My Beginnings & My Present– I love when bloggers take time out of their busy reviewing schedules to write personal posts. I love reading personal stories and experiences about anime, manga, and gaming, hell, I even wrote a few about my love of Pokemon. In this post Shiroyuni documents her initial introduction to anime, the misfires and the successes, all the way to her present tastes and preferences! This post is awesome, because it shows that the anime community is diverse. No matter what your anime beginnings were/are we all have one thing in common: We Love Anime!

Insight to my Review System – Part 1 Many of us write reviews on our blogs, but what goes through our heads as we write them? This blogger gives a detailed review of the components of a good review. They talk about the different aspects of review writing from spoilers to scoring to objectivity. This is an informative and candid look at the review process and a must read for anyone who writes reviews! As the title suggests, this is Part 1 of a 3-Part series, so keep an eye out for Part 2 and Part 3 in the future!

Part of the gaming community or totally isolated?– This post is a spiritual successor/off shoot of an earlier survey this blogger put out a few weeks ago on the gaming habits of their readers. This time the blogger is tackling the topic of connectivity within the gaming community, and the different avenues gaming companies are using to facilitate communication among players. This is a great social commentary piece and a must read for all gamers!

Anime time: Colorful review (the movie, not the crappy series)– Finally, I love this blogger, all of their posts are hilarious and manage to give me a good laugh no matter the topic (not that I’m riding anyone’s d*** or anything). This post is a review of an anime film I saw a year ago Colorful, a very solid movie if I do say so myself! Colorful tells the story of a spirit doing a home stay in the body of a boy who tried to commit suicide. The spirit must figure out what sin it committed during its life before time runs out so that it can re-enter the reincarnation cycle. This post gives a candid review of the film covering the good the bad and the ugly, give it a read, you won’t regret it!

So here we are at the end of this week’s post… Do you have any suggestions for posts? Any burning questions? Want me to review a specific game or character? See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Feel free to Comment on this post or Ask Me on my tumblr!  As always Thank You for reading!

15 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Mar. 13th to Mar. 19th

  1. Haha thanks for featuring me again! To be honest I think this is one of the best blogging segments I have ever come across – like recapping the week and what you’ve read across the blogosphere is a pretty cool idea to talk about what you like about other posts. Its a great way for inter-blogger feedback as well 🙂

    Good luck for job-hunting! I hate the drill myself lol but its something we all gotta pull through & do it xD I also really wish I could just do the whole “HIRE ME PLEASE” thing as well :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thanks for the love!Your post is awesome, and definitely deserves a spot in this post!

      I really like these weekly posts i can recap my week both outside of blogging and within blogging, which is really fun. When i first had the idea for these posts, there wasn’t a section for other bloggers…it was all about me and my blog, but i felt awkward just writing about myself…and thus the interesting blog post section was born lol

      I already got one call back so we’ll see how that goes…but i’m hopeful! If only i could send that pic instead of my resume!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha thanks! :3
        Its quite a good evolution/extension of your original idea 🙂 I really want to do the same myself, except that I am already not writing much in a week haha and I sometimes go weeks without posting xD I don’t think I have that sort of consistency ><
        Oooh nice! That's great news 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Like Shiroyuni, I really like this segment a lot too! (◍•ᴗ•◍)❤
    One thing I noticed in both Vogue and Broadly was that both of them only played and talked about mobile otome. I wonder if Voltage paid them to cover it~

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I can see them doing it too. Specially because both went into specifics about it, they interviewed Voltage which broadcasted the same idea of lonely gals/not content with their BF situation.
        They completely bypassed console and PC games, which are more heavily focused on story than on routes. I’m suspicious (¬_¬)ノ

        Liked by 1 person

      2. and both articles mentioned Scorpio specifically and Star Crossed Myth (I love Scorpio too so no complaints from me there) but for both to mention his route in such detail…suspicious

        Like

      3. Yup, and all the screenshots were from it. They also named the series from Voltage in particular but didn’t name any of the console/PC games they said existed/were available. Suspicious alert! (¬_¬)ノ
        Also, sorry if I comment/spam too much >_< /knows she tends to talk/comment a lot and can be annoying ;_;

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yay! 😀 I know some people dislike it, because it becomes a bit like spam and I can derail/go off topic haha ORZ
        Either way, I’d really like if there’s some magazine/article focusing on console/PC games or they plays them all instead of just focusing on Voltage. I do think Voltage paid them, though. It’s too weird otherwise!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

