Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Mar. 6th to Mar. 12th

So, Spring Break has officially come to an end and I only managed to get through half of the things I had planned…I got a little bad news this week, but I’m not letting that get me down too much…Life is like that sometimes, one day you’re up the next day you’re down, so I won’t let it get me down too much! 😀

no motivation.jpg

I am slowly working through my backlog one route at a time, I have no intention of burning myself out though, school is still in session and I have a lot of school work to finish before graduation in May. I have two more weeks left in my Behavior Change Project, I want to be optimistic and say that I’ll keep up with the walking after the project is over…but I know myself a little too well for that…

In other news I bought a brand new phone, since my old one decided that now was the time pass on…No more dropped calls and no more missed messages for me! And finally some decent pictures!

*Ahem* So, serious time for a moment:

I want to take a little time to thank you guys for reading my blog and commenting! I can’t tell you guys how great it makes me feel when people read and respond to my awkwardly random reviews and ramblings! I got over 100 views three times this week and it made me so happy! Thank you guys!!!


Weekly Recap: Mar. 6th- Mar. 12th

  1. My Childhood Friend became My Lover: Amnesia: Memories-Shin Review– The first of the Amnesia reviews and a really solid route. Shin is the MC’s boyfriend in the Heart World and he can be a bit mean at times, but beneath his rough exterior is a real sweetie! There were a lot of things that this route did right and so far it is the only route to effectively utilize the amnesia aspect of the game. While it is not my absolute favorite route of the game, I still recommend playing it.
  2. Fangirl Moment: Mushi-shi– Mushi-shi is one of my favorite anime/manga (yes I read the manga and watched the anime). The laid back episodic nature of the title makes for an easy read/watch no matter your tastes. Plus Ginko is gorgeous! Definitely give it a watch or read, you won’t be disappointed!
  3. The Strict Megane Teacher Who Stole My Heart: After School Affairs- Shinichi Kagari Review– So while I was on Spring Break, Voltage decided to release Shinichi’s route for After School Affairs (I think they did it on purpose)…Shinichi was definitely worth the wait! This strict, megane teacher was everything I had hoped for and more! I absolutely recommend his route!
  4. To Be the MC or Not To Be the MC: How Do You Otome?– It has been a while since I wrote a rant about anything…but this article gave me some mixed feelings. On one hand it’s great, exposure for the otome/otoge community and on the other hand there’s a lot of generalization going on in there…So I wrote down some of my thoughts and feelings about it…

The Amnesia Individual Reviews are done, and will be released every Tuesday…in the order I mentioned last week…I kind of left out Ukyo in the last post, so he will be released on the first Tuesday in April! The next set of planned reviews will be the DRAMAtical Murder Individual Reviews. For the time being, I’m only going to do Noiz, Clear, and Ren…(I may not do Mink) expect those reviews some time in April. I didn’t get a chance to play any of the 3DS and DS games that I wanted to over the break, but I haven’t forgotten about them…

Fangirl Fridays are now a thing so expect a different one each Friday! This week will be another anime…so stay tuned for that one…I finally got all of the senpais in Notice Me Senpai, now I just need to collect all of the notes and CGs!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Voltage came out with their second AmeMix title: Gangsters in Love…and you know what I’m optimistic. Astoria Fates Kiss really surprised me so I’m excited to see what Voltage’s AmeMix brings to the table for their sophomore title…

I know I’m late…but, NaNoRenO is upon us once again! What is NaNoRenO?

NaNoRenO is a online game jam in which developers are challenged to make a visual novel from scratch. It runs from the start of March 1st to the end of March 31st, and has been run every year since 2005. NaNoRenO has no judging or prizes – the only rewards are those that come from the challenge and camaraderie with others.

NaNoRenO has always been organized by the English-language visual novel development community, especially the members of the Lemma Soft Forums. This site serves as a hub to help find their many efforts.

-nanoreno.org

So now is the chance to play some really sweet indie games and demos! I love NaNoRenO and I appreciate all the hard work and effort folks put into their games! There are really some great games coming out this year!


So here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight five interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

Nameless Review 100%– So a few months ago I splurged and bought the Dandelion and Nameless bundle on Steam, only to play Dandelion. The bittersweet endings of Dandelion broke my heart, so I put off playing Nameless indefinitely. But, this post turned me back on to Cheritz, I had to skip some of the spoilery bits, but after reading it Nameless is back on my LOOOOOOOOOONG over due To-Do List! This is a must read for folks on the fence about Nameless or for folks looking for a new game to add to their backlog!

Hey, kids, wanna buy some magic? | Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE– This show is a twist on the popular magical-girl anime…instead of short skirts and girl power we get super bishie luv luv powers! This post is hilarious and it really piqued my interest so I went and tracked down the first episode….It was everything the review promised and MORE! If you haven’t already, GO! WATCH! THIS! NOW!!!

Someday season two will come out but it is not this day So the title really got me with this one! This post is a part of a 30 Day Anime Challenge this blogger is currently undertaking and falls under the Day 10 prompt: Favorite Fighter Anime. Her choice: Attack on Titan! In this post the author makes a case for AoT for inclusion among other action based anime like Naruto and Fairy Tail, while highlighting it’s uniqueness. I will say that I was skeptical of Attack on Titan at first, but after that first episode I was hooked! All in all a great read!

Roommates/Seduce Me So this review is a two-for-one deal, much like the Steam sale that inspired it! The first half follows the initial playthrough and rage quit of the Winter Wolves game Roommates (a college stats based otome). Personally I liked Roommates, but there is a definite rhythm to it that many folks find daunting…The second half follows Michaela Laws’s  Seduce Me (a supernatural 16+ otome). I love this game and I am so stoked for Seduce Me 2: The Demon War. The game follows Mika (but you can change the name) as she romances one of five Incubi and/or a Succubus, if you haven’t already give this FREE game a try!

Kept Man Life– So yesterday while procrastinating on another one of my papers I came across another casual time-waster tap-based mobile game called Kept Man Life…It is as ridiculous as it sounds, but oh so addicting. You play as a Kept Man who lives with his  naive and rich girlfriend in an effort to keep from working a real 9 to 5 job. The girlfriend’s father on the other hand is not as naive and wants to toss our poor protagonist out on the cold hard streets. So our unlikely hero decides to  clean, cook, and whatever other chores need doing in order to maintain his cushy lifestyle all while avoiding his “father in law”. Cute art and an easy premise…What’s not to love? This post is an excellent overview of the game and definitely worth the read!

So here we are at the end of this week’s post… Do you have any suggestions for posts? Any burning questions? Want me to review a specific game or character? See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Feel free to Comment on this post or Ask Me on my tumblr!  As always Thank You for reading!

Leave a Reply

