New Last Week Today Banner

Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Feb. 28th to Mar. 5th

Spring Break started on Saturday and this year I am going to New York! So I won’t have access to my laptop so, I decided to write this week’s post in advanced…fingers crossed that this works!

I got a lot of love this week from you guys, especially from Katrina over at Grimmgirl.com, she wrote a really awesome Spotlight on me and my blog! I can’t thank her enough for the spotlight, it really made my day when I read it!

happy ouran

Speaking of happiness, the draft for my Big Graduation Research Project was accepted and edited *throws confetti*, so now we’ve moved on to the Discussion section and Literature review. So wish me luck with that! If the project wasn’t enough of a reminder that graduation is on the horizon, then this next piece of news definitely is… I picked up my Cap and Gown on Wednesday! Graduation is only two months away and I’m still not ready for it… My school colors are green and gold which aren’t bad together, but when you add in my Salmon Pink hood, everything changes…


Weekly Recap: Feb. 28th-Mar. 5th

  1. Mini Review- Amnesia: Memories– I finally, finally finished playing Amnesia Memories! As a whole, Amnesia is a solid game, the art work is pretty and the plot interesting. I did have some issues with some of the individual routes, but I’ll save that for the individual character reviews…But, Kent is my favorite! I recommend this game!
  2. PokeNews: Celebi Distribution– So March marks month two of the 20th Anniversary Legendary Pokemon Distribution. This month is Celebi Month, so be sure snag one before the 24th!
  3. My Lover is a Stern God: Star Crossed Myth- Zyglavis Review– So I jumped on the bandwagon and binge played Zyglavis’s route in Voltage Inc.’s Star Crossed Myth. I loved this route! It was way better than I thought, and definitely lived up to all the hype. At first he’s cold and aloof like Scorpio, but then, as you play you realize he’s just a big softie with a heart of gold. I highly recommend this route, it definitely does not disappoint!
  4. Fangirl Moment: Kanata Kara– This is one of my absolute favorite manga of all time! A 14 volume shoujo classic, with a lot of the heart and soul, definitely a must read for fans of alternate worlds and shoujo romance! I have read this series so many times and it never ceases to entertain. I highly recommend this manga!

So I am half way through the Individual Reviews for Amnesia, and lets just say that some routes were harder to get through than others… I will be releasing one a week for the month of March in the following order: Shin, Ikki, Kent, and Toma. Once I’m done with Amnesia I’m going to go back to DRAMAtical Murder and hammer out some of the Individual Reviews for that game…again no promises on when that’ll be though. I hope to get some of my 3DS gaming out of the way this week too, namely, Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward and The World Ends With You, with reviews coming…eventually.

I’m also toying with the idea of Fangirl Fridays, with Fridays being reserved exclusively for Fangirl Moment posts…but I dunno if I can stick to that…Fangirling isn’t something you do just one day a week, it’s a full time commitment!

I also managed to make some aesthetic changes to some of my older reviews, namely fixing the banners, updating tags, and proof reading. I’m trying to bring some of the older posts up to the standards of the newer posts without changing the content too much…Also I really want to know what you guys think of this blog…What do you guys like? What should I change? Do ya’ll have any suggestions for posts? Please let me know…I can see that people really liked my earlier post So I kinda sorta maybe like Yaoi…and by “like” I mean LOVEso I may try to add more posts like that in the future…but I need feedback before I do that. Maybe I should set up a poll or something…

For the most part I’m going to lay low this week…I’m going to use the week off from school to catch up on my backlog of games, *gives Voltage the side eye*…So I’ll be kind of quiet on here for a bit…but I don’t want you guys to forget about me, so I have a few posts already scheduled to post while I’m away. I will have access to the internet via my phone and iPad, so I will still respond to comments, like I usually do!


So here we are again at the end of another Recap Post, where I highlight five interesting posts from other bloggers that showed up on my Reader this past week…

*This week’s finds are a little different from the past week’s as I am doing this one on Friday, because I won’t have access to my laptop until Wednesday due to Spring Break… So I want to apologize to the folks who usually post on Saturdays, since I won’t get to include anything posted after Friday night (for this week only).*

The weirdest stuff the anime industry has made me watch– This post is hilarious, it reminds me of a convention panel I went to a few years ago. We all know that Japan has produced some critically acclaimed and beautiful works, but there is another side to that coin. A seedy underbelly, where the most vile and despicable works live. This author gives a candid look at some of the weirdest stuff Japan has to offer.

Crimson is Backing Vision of Escaflowne Kickstarter– Here I am bringing you yet another Kickstarter. This time it’s the critically acclaimed anime classic Vision of Escaflowne. I both love and hate this series to bits and pieces, but that doesn’t stop me from being happy that Funimation is going back to some of their older series. Escaflowne is a sci-fi, mecha, supernatural, alternate dimension romance; there is so much right with this series and so much wrong with it too (but that’s part of it’s charm). Definitely give your support to this series either monetarily, or by sharing this post with others!

Happy to be a Gamer: the results You would think that after all the number crunching I did last month that I’d avoid anything even remotely number related. You my friend would be wrong! This author polled her readers’ gaming habits and reported the results by age and sex. Data is reported as percents and visually with easy to read and colorful bar graphs. These results are very interesting, definitely give this a read and check out common gaming behaviors!

Missingno and Mew Glitch Found on 3DS Releases of Pokemon Blue and Yellow– So what’s a week end recap without a little Pokemon nostalgia?! As most of you guys know Game Freak and Nintendo re-released the original Pokemon Red, Blue, and Yellow for digital download on the Nintendo 3DS. But Nintendo forgot to account for one thing…glitches! The original games were riddled with glitches and much to the delight of old heads like myself, two of the best ones are in the re-releases! Now a new generation of fans can experience the excitement and heartbreak of running into a Missingno in Blue version and glitch generating a Mew in Yellow version!

Tokimeki RadioAs we all know otome games are a bit of a niche market outside of Japan…So it’s important for us to stay active about our enjoyment of the genre, be it blogging or tweeting our experiences. This post highlights a third, and at the moment severely neglected media outlet: podcasts. At the moment there are only a hand full of otoge/otome podcast out there, Heroines of the Cherry Blossom and Tokimeki Radio and they are both awesome!  Discussion is key, so give these guys a listen/watch and remember to comment and share!

So here we are at the end of this week’s post… Do you have any suggestions for posts? Any burning questions? Want me to review a specific game or character? See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Feel free to Comment on this post or Ask Me on my tumblr!  As always Thank You for reading!

12 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Feb. 28th to Mar. 5th

  1. Awesome post! Ty for the linking ❤
    I think you should consider you'll need to add another week to Amnesia, that's all I say 😛
    Because of your post, I put Kanata Kara on my to read list, don't know when I'll get to it, but it is on my plans (≧∇≦)/
    Good choice for buying Zero Escape, love the series! And The World Ends With You is another really good pick (*^▽^*)
    Also, high five cause I'm a huge BL/Slash/Fanfic fan ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like your ramblings in BL because they’re more general talks and these updates with other blogger posts 🙂 I did check out the dramatical murder posts (the pictures more so >_>) and it really makes me want to play (are they computer games or…?)

    also, i know it’s not even in the right post but that moment where your bro walked in on the BL was hilarious

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you for the love and for reading!
      DMMd is a pc game I believe I’m using a patch…i got the game forever ago and I don’t really remember where I got it…

      I’m glad you liked it, but my brother was not so amused…lol i had to bribe him so he wouldn’t tell my mom…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, thank you so much for mentioning Tokimeki Radio! ❤ We're currently working on our second episode and having lots of fun putting together content for people's listening pleasure.

    Thanks again! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

