Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Feb.7th to Feb.13th 2016

So this has been a busy week what with school work and Katsucon, but I managed to get through it alright.

wolf children exhausted

I just finished part 2 of a really big data coding project…I would have been done on Thursday, but I accidentally wrote down the wrong rows of numbers for two tables…so I had to go back and re-run all three datasets twice (once for boys and once for girls). But now that it’s finally over with I can finally relax and enjoy my games and recent manga conquests!


 

Weekly Recap: Feb. 7th-Feb. 13th

  1. The Robotic Butler Who Stole My Heart: Butler Until Midnight-Tomoki Matsuba– A review of the uptight, robotic, megane butler from Voltage Inc’s Butler Until Midnight. Despite a few reservations, I really liked this route and I recommend it to people who like reserved and distant types.
  2. So I’ve Kinda been Nominated for a Creative Blogger Award– I was nominated by fellow blogger, Kurosama, for a Creative Blogger Award. I am super happy to have received the nomination, it really makes me happy to know that people like my blog and enjoy the things I write about. It really motivates me to make this the best blog ever and to work even harder in the future.
  3. Three Day Quote Challenge- Day 1, 2, 3– So, I was also nominated to participate in a 3 Day Quote Challenge! This was my first ever challenge and I will say this, challenges require a lot of work and planning!
  4. Rambling About…Conventions: Katsucon 2016- Day 1, 2, 3– This past weekend was Katsucon 2016, so I decided to blog about my experience!

So this week I was only able to post one review, but I ended up posting something almost everyday this week! So next week is going to be a slow week for me and the blog…I need a bit of time to recover from the daily posting, it kind of took it out of me lol. But I do know that I will be for sure posting my review of Soryu Oh from Kissed by the Baddest Bidder, on Wednesday February 17th, in celebration of his birthday! But outside of that we’ll just kind of wing it, based on how my school work pans out. I am still playing Amnesia, but it has been kind of a slow go because of how busy I’ve been.

I also wanted to say that the mobile game Notice Me, Senpai! is having a special Valentines Day EventYou can give your senpais chocolate from Feb. 14th to Feb. 29th, and if you give them enough chocolate they may give you something sweet in return on White Day!


So finally we are at the end of this post where I highlight some of the posts from other bloggers from my Reader.

Why I’m Not Such An Active Manga Reader– Anyone who has ever read manga knows how devistating it can be to have your favorite series put on hiatus or worse yet cancelled without a real conclusion. This post pretty much sums up why some folks might be wary of ongoing series (I know I am). But don’t let that stop you from reading manga!

PSA: X-Men is Still Our Story– It’s Black History Month and as a POC, I think it is important to remember the contributions POC have made towards American culture and history! This is a really well written and informative post about how Civil Rights and African Americans have contributed to the creation of Marvel’s X-Men series! It is absolutely a must read!

Ace Attorney: Phoenix Wright– I love Phoenix Wright and this post is a short review of the game that only a fan of the series could write. The Ace Attorney series follows attorney Phoenix Wright as he stumbles and fumbles his way to a Not Guilty verdict. The game is fun, always managing to get you on the edge of your seat, no matter the case. I highly recommend this game and this review!

Your Chance to Get Beastmaster & Prince in EnglishOtome games are such a niche market outside of Japan, so it’s up to us fans to spread the word and let game companies know that we are interested. This post is the perfect example of how we should be spreading the word to other fans about otome (a big plus is that the game looks awesome)!

we-are-here-o

Please blame my unrealistic expectations of love on Sailor Moon and Tuxedo MaskToday is Valentine’s Day, and what better way to celebrate than by reading about one of the most perfect anime couples ever: Sailor Moon and Tuxedo Mask! This post is definitely worth the read for fans of Sailor Moon and fans of eternal love!

Do you have any suggestions for posts? Any burning questions? Want me to review a specific game or character? See something in your Reader this week that you wanna share? Feel free to Comment on this post or Ask Me on my tumblr!  As always Thank You for reading!

4 thoughts on “Last Week Today: Week End Recap- Feb.7th to Feb.13th 2016

Leave a Reply

